Boyfriend Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe. For the second bag of chips that you pour in but don't melt, I used mini chocolate chips. I liked them better than the regular size to bite into in the brownie. I don't see how this could fit into a 9" square pan without overflowing, I used a 9x13 and it filled it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made these for MY boyfriend, and he said they were some of the best brownies ever (and he can be picky sometimes)! When I tried them later, I decided that these ARE the BEST brownies I have ever had: absolutely delicious! :) ~I did take into consideration, the change in pans, and used dark chocolate chips instead of walnuts (to save money like another reviewer), but these were really the only changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Oops forgot to add in the second batch of 12 oz chocolate chips. The result? A bit more of a cake-y brownie. The brownies also weren't too sweet, which I like! Like the others, I used a 9x13 pan. Definitely filled the pan. Can't wait to try this recipe again, this time with ALL the ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ctefanov
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
OMG this was so good!!!!! I mean, EVERYBODY felt in love with my brownies and I had to share the recipe with 3 persons. Now the 9x9 pan is a big mistake. even 9x13 makes really tick brownies, but it worked for me. Next time I will probable bake it in 2 pans. Or maybe cut in half the recipe, because to be honest, there was so much brownies that I had to force feed my friends so that none of it went to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Ummm...what else can i say but perfection! I wouldn't change the recipe at all except for the size of pan. I definitely think it was a typo. I used a 9 x 13 pan and once baked, rose right up to the top. Still kept the same baking time and they're delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
If you try to make these in a 9 x 9 pan, you will have to clean your oven! I put them in a 9 x 13 pan and they rose over 1/2 inch over the top. They deflated as they cooled. A good dense brownie, but not the best I have ever had. I made them exactly as written, except for the pan size change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Fudgetastic. Out of the oven quite moist, gooey, make you want to chug a glass a milk. +1 on 13x9 pan. I can't imagine these really fitting in a 9x9. If you love fudgey brownies this is an excellent recipe. Very very sweet. One cup of sugar is probably enough for this recipe. Fudgey after they cool as well, but not as overwhelmingly thick as fresh out of oven. My recipe alterations: 1/2 tsp baking powder. Instead of adding another bag of chips at the end to fold in, I added about 1/2-2/3 a cup of chips. I also chopped a Crunch Bar into the batter. That didn't work as I'd hoped. No crispies survived. 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Added 3 TBSP of unsweetened cocoa powder in flour mixture.Instead of 1.5 cups of white sugar I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Next time I'll probably cut down the sugar to 1 cup. I also omitted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These are the BEST brownies ever! Easy to make. Taste & consistency were better on the second day; make ahead for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These brownies were amazing!! I used 2, 3.5 oz lindt 85% coco bars and 2, 3.5 oz lindt 90% coco bars. I did not add in the chocolate chips but did stir in the walnuts. I baked these in a 9 x 13 pyrex casserole at 325 for 35 minutes. Thanks for this magical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTALRAINSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Read reviews and baked in 13x9 pan. These still were pretty thick brownies. I baked for 35 minutes and they were perfect! My new fave brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States