Bowties and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Delicious and simple! I added just a bit of Italian salad dressing before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I had to add a little extra to this b/c it just sounded bland. Instead of bowties, I used Barilla tortellini (large package), and instead of just garlic, I used 1 tsp. Mrs. Dash Tomato, Basil and Garlic mix (I think next time I'm going to add 2 tsp instead--to give it more flavor). It came out WONDERFUL. This is such a good recipe. I'm eating the leftovers for lunch right now, actually. Also, instead of just Romano, I used Kraft's Parmesan, Romano and Asiago cheese mix---but only b/c my store didn't have just Romano. Hubby even said this was a keeper and he's not one for pasta dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I make this all the time...good and simple. I like it with fresh romano on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was a simple almost healthy dish. I used whole wheat elbow pasta since I had it on hand. I also boiled the broccoli since I don't have a steamer. I sauteed red pepper flakes with the garlic & I poured the oil in until I got a nice consistancy. This was loved by my 3 children. I will be making this cheap dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very good recipe! Next time I will use more broccoli, but other than that, it was a perfect dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is a standard Italian dish...I like to cook the broccoli in with the pasta for the last 5 mins...then drain. I use closer to 8 cloves of garlic, saute in oil, add pasta water and 1/2 cup of chicken broth..simmer so flavors meld.Mix all together and add plenty of grated cheese and fresh ground pepper. Make it into a meal by adding shrimp or Italian sausage to the garlic and oil, then combine everything! Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I make a version of this in which you sautee 1 anchovie, with the garlic and a pinch of pepper flakes, before adding the broccoli and finally the pasta, and for gods sake use fresh grated cheese! it only takes a few minutes and tastes better then that waxy tasing kraft stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
a pound of shrimp. I also added moreI thought it was great, I made a few changes, I added a little crushed pepper and sauted it with the garlic (I doubled the garlic cloves)along with some shrimp. I also added more broccoli, and i grated some fresh motzarella into it as well. Season it with salt and pepper and it was delicious, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Excellent. I made this to save time by combining my pasta and vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States