Bowties and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The only thing I added was 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes to the oil.I let them sit a couple minutes with the garlic in the oil with the heat on low. When the broccoli was finished, I stirred in a tsp or so of shallot butter to add an extra layer of flavor. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I also thought is was bland. I added italian sausage. That did kick it up. Maybe some red pepper flakes. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Totowa, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
It was okay, bland, which my kids liked, I think it was missing something. Because I am a cook who needs to follow an exact recipe I can't figure out what to add to make it more flavorful, but a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I added 2 grilled chicken breasts, cubed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Carvalho
Home Town: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Overall I thought this was o.k., I ate my helping, but my overwhelming impression was: BLAND! I even added grilled chicken, pine nuts, extra cheese, & garlic and basil seasoning as others had suggested in other reviews and it still was missing "it." Definitly underseasoned for my taste and my husbands as well. Not sure what else to try to make it tastier...so I guess that's it for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was the first thing we made in our new house tonight - we all enjoyed it very much. Instead of fresh broccoli, we used a whole bag of frozen and it was fine. Everything else we did as the recipe. I think we will try adding some grilled chicken to this as well. Very yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe tremendously! Even my 3 year old! I did make some changes though; instead of Romano I used parmesan cheese, instead of steaming the broccoli separately I added to the garlic and oil and covered for about 10 minutes, instead of plain salt I used garlic salt and because our family loves garlic, I used about 10 total garlic loves. This recipe was easy, extremely tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe, I only changed it by using whole wheat pasta. It was super easy and tasty too! I will definately prepare again for a fast meal. I may add shrimp or chicken next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Excellent. I made this to save time by combining my pasta and vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this last night and got rave reviews from my husband and two teenage boys. The only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5, is because I made a few changes to note. I cooked a few chicken tenderloins in olive oil in the skillet to give the meal a little something extra. I threw that in with the cooked, drained noodles, and then in the same skillet (added more olive oil), I sauteed the garlic and some pine nuts, and then tossed the steamed broccoli into it to combine the flavors. I then put all of that into the noodles/chicken, and seasoned it with basil, red pepper flakes, and salt and pepper. I tossed it with the romano cheese and served it. I doubled this recipe, and our family of four ate almost the whole thing! Very yummy!! Bon Appetite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States