Bowties and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I cooked the broccoli for a few minutes with the garlic, oil, basil, red pepper flakes, and a chopped shallot. Then let it sit off the flame for about 5 minutes. Letting the pasta sit with the broccoli and cheese definitely helped the flavors meld. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I really liked this simple, tasty dish. When heating up the oil I added red pepper flakes to give it a little zing. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
With a few minor changes, this recipe turned out EXCELLENT! After steaming the broccoli, I tossed in with the garlic and oil for a few minutes. That helped to blend the flavors a bit. Also, I took a suggestion from another review to use chicken broth instead of reserved pasta water. This recipe was quick, easy and good!! I will definitely make it again...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
The whole family loved this and it was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
my husband loved this- we added sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I liked this concept a lot, I usually always make pasta with a red sauce so it was a nice change. However, I did change it up. First, I bought precooked shrimp and heated it with the garlic(I used 4-5 cloves finely chopped)in olive oil and seasoned it with garlic powder, coarse black pepper, cayenne pepper, and dried basil. I cooked for about 10 to 15 minutes(making sure to stir frequently)and then added the steamed broccoli and cooked for a few more minutes in the oil. I then added the mixture to the pasta, added romano cheese, and olive oil and pasta water as desired. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Just ok, nothing exciting, but good for after a weekend of heavy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The only thing I added was 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes to the oil.I let them sit a couple minutes with the garlic in the oil with the heat on low. When the broccoli was finished, I stirred in a tsp or so of shallot butter to add an extra layer of flavor. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States