Bowties and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
8/10/09 made this for bobby, dad and joyce. made it with the scallops recipe. VERY good and very easy. LOTS of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exact. We ate it but weren't jumping up and down about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is the first recipe I've tried from allrecipes.com, and it certainly won't be the last! I am definitely a beginner cook, and I found this recipe easy to follow. I think from start to finish, it took me about 30 minutes. My husband and I like garlic, but next time I think we will cut out a clove. Four was a little strong for us. We will definitely make again, and will eat yummy leftovers all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe has been a standard in my family(Italian) for years. I suggest though to steam the broccoli, when it's almost cooked throw the broccoli in with the garlic and saute for a few minutes. I also use about 1 cup of chicken broth to add flavor. Top with cheese and eat with bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
OK but a little bland. Watch out you don't add SHREDDED cheese instead of GRATED cheese ... you get a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was good. I added carrots too. Next time I may add some red pepper flakes for a kick. It is a good basic recipe that allows for lots of customizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made a version of this recipe (did not do any measuring) and added some sliced shallots and shredded mozzarella cheese. I also added salt & pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
If there was a 3.5 rating I would have given it to this dish. A little bland but over all a nice simple dish. I will make again but take the advice of others who said they would add butter to the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is my second time trying this dish, and the second time was definately the charm. The first time I made it exactly as written and found it a tad dry and bland, as did many other reviewers. I really wanted to like this dish because it is so easy and a different way to enjoy pasta. This time I did things slightly different. First. I steamed my broccoli to our liking. When mixing everything together I decided to add about 1/4 cup butter in addition to the olive oil called for (I used extra virgin) for some extra richness and stirred in about 6-8oz. feta cheese. It turned out fantastic! I know I will be making this again and again. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I've been making this recipe since I've been on my own. I like it with even less spice than what's called for in the recipe. Sometimes my taste buds need a break and this is the recipe that will do that. I will have to try it with the garlic and cheese. I usually just eat it with the noodles and broccoli and a little salt and pepper! This is also a good before payday meal too. I totally recommend this for those of you who just need something simple, plain and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States