Bowties and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a very basic pasta recipe. Nothing to really be excited about. We steamed the broccoli in the microwave and used chicken broth to add extra flavor. We may make it again, but with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought this was a great side dish! I cut the recipe in half and used parmesan cheese because thats what I had on hand. I also used the whole 4 cloves of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
full of flavor! easy to make. the only change i made was to add 2 cups of fresh spinach. I will be making again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thought it was really good if you want something nice and lite. A good base if you wanted to doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good and simple. Not a "wow" dish, but filling and tasty. No need for extra salt if you are using the Pecorino Romano cheese, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok. I think next time I'll add butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Easy, tasty, dinner. I used the recommendation of adding chicken stock and red pepper flakes. It was easy to leave some noodles and broccoli plain for my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I added 4 oz of cut up sun dried tomatoes, 4 oz shredded carrots,1 cup of chicken broth, red pepper flakes and 1 lb sauteed chicken and it was a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Quigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
this was quick and good. Not too much variation at all either - I blanched the brocolli and then sauteed it quickly with the garlic and oil. I also used Kosher Salt instead of regular salt. My daughter ate every bite...so it was have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Huge hit with everybody! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States