Bowties and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was not good. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Agreed, kind of bland, even with letting it simmer as others suggested. It's great with added spices though! ... Italian seasoning, basil, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loretto, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was great ... my husband loved it!!!! I just changed the pasta to wheat ... but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deekuklis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Surprisingly good. Husband REALLY loved this dish as did my 9yr old. Thanks so much for sharing a simple, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have been making this simple, delicious recipe for years. Only thing I do different is I add a few pats of butter to the olive oil and garlic mixture, and I add the cooked pasta to the skillet to toss before transferring to a serving bowl. Sometimes I skip the addition of cheese for a lighter side dish, but if I serve this as a main dish, I always add the cheese. Oh, and I also use 1 or 2 extra cloves of garlic. Sometimes if I'm short on time, I use frozen broccoli in the steam bags, which makes this recipe super quick to put together. In my book, you can't go wrong with this dish, we all love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made a couple of small changes; cut the oil to about 1/3 of a cup, blanched the broccoli for 2 minutes and then added to the garlic in the pan to blend flavors. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Pretty good base recipe. I did as others suggested and sauted the broccoli with the garlic. Next time I might add pine nuts, a dash of red pepper (maybe?) and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I changed quite a bit. Instead of cheese, I used diced salami and cooked it on the stovetop, adding the garlic, onion, yellow bell pepper, and broccoli to the salami. When the pasta was cooked, I mixed it together. I had shredded cheese on the side to add if desired. I thought it was great, and very healthy as the pasta to veggie ratio was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Will not make this again. :( Very bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a very basic pasta recipe. Nothing to really be excited about. We steamed the broccoli in the microwave and used chicken broth to add extra flavor. We may make it again, but with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States