Bowtie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was really good. I gave it 4 stars because I switched it up a bit. I used olive oil instead of butter, added chopped red peppers, green onions and mushrooms. I did take out the peas because I don't like them. Added Parmesan cheese after blending the pasta and sauce together. Very yummy! Would highly recommend for a quick meal. All added ingrediates could be purchased pre-chopped to make it even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this! I substituted chicken broth for the white wine since he doesn't usually like wine based sauces and I also used capicolla ham instead of prosciutto. Added a little minced garlic and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. The broth and kick of the capicolla made the taste perfect. Served with garlic bread. Quick and easy, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I had some leftover prosciutto from another recipe and found this, and it was perfect. Loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This dish was FANTASTIC! My first experience cooking with prosciutto and even the picky hubby LOVED IT! I would suggest cutting the amount of peas down to half a cup unless you REALLLY LOVE peas, and adding a clove or two of fresh chopped garlic. Sprinkled feta cheese on top and used cherry tomatoes, halved. WILL DEFINITELY make this again! Remember, prosciutto is salty so this dish requires no additional salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great base for a recipe. I too used olive oil instead of butter. I also added yellow squash since we've had a bumper crop for our garden. Quick and easy-tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was really simple and great! I did use olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
While this had a very nice smokey flavor, we felt it could have done with some sauce, perhaps a mild alfredo. This definitely has enormous potential. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This was such a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great recipe! We loved the flavor and simplicity of this. Tastes like it took longer to prepare than it did. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I was a bit disappointed with the flavor or this dish. It just seemed that there wasn't one. It was easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States