Bow Ties with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
B-O-R-I-N-G recipe as written. It might be okay for some, but I tasted first & then added garlic, sun dried tomatoes in oil, slivered fresh basil, green onions and lots of parmesan. I'll make it again with my tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Sounds wonderful. I will add green beans, tomatoes, garlic and corn. Once they are sauted, I will add bow tie pasta and some cooked chicken. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was actually quite tasty and easy to make. However, I think that next time I make it (and there probably will be a next time) I will add either diced tomatoes or red bell peppers for the color. I did peel the zucchini, maybe that was why it was so bland looking. Over all a good recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
As is this recipe is a little bland. I added some fresh garlic and a can of diced tomatoes. I think that some fresh grated parmesan would be a great addition to this dish as well, I didn't add any because I wanted dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Not too special, but it was a great way to use up a zuke I had in the fridge. I also added some chopped garlic. This recipe isn't bad to use as a starting point for great additions. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was very good however I will add more cheese next time. I actually am thinking of adding a shredded parmesan or romano to compliment this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
It was very simple and easy to make, and for extra flavoring I added butter-sauteed onions and garlic and a few more herbs. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was yummy, I will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'm not sure how this recipe would have turned out if I'd followed it exactly. I added green pepper, onion, garlic, parmasean cheese, red pepper and carrots. I also stirred in some shredded chicken. It tasted great with these additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juneco1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Love it! Fresh, delicious and easy. Add what you like and omit what you don't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States