Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I am sorry to say this recipe was not for us. Followed the recipe completely to a tee, it was not a hard recipe to make. It really lacked flavor we found it very bland. We did eat it, sorry to say I will not be making this again. I have found a ton of good recipes on this site, unfortunately for us, this isn't one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good and very easy. No leftovers, everyone loved it. I only had some caramelized onions, so I used those and thru in some all seasons salt with a little bit of cayenne for spice. I did not use the red pepper flakes. It was really really good, lots of flavor. I only used about 1 cup of cream instead of the 1.5. Worked great. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Excellent and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I just made this and it was FABULOUS! It really was so yummy. My husband loved it too. It's a definite keeper. I followed the directions exactly as it was written, except I did drain the fat after cooking, and it turned out perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Really good taste! I did use smoked sausage (since my grocery store was out) instead, but it still had a really full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristan Sanchez
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written (minus red pepper flakes as I couldn't find them) and it was outstanding! Absolutely delicious! The cream really adds a different dimension to the flavors and it all the ingredients come together perfectly! My husband and I ate some for dinner and couldn't wait to eat the leftovers for breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Really good. I used about half as much sausage to keep calories down, but it is still quite flavorful. As the OP stated, once you mix in your pasta, it isn't runny at all. As for draining, maybe I would with some brands of sausage, but mine was pretty lean, and I'm used to cooking with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe was delicious! Although I did make some changes. I used chicken sausage and added bacon which made a big flavor difference. Me and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The family loved this. I doubled the recipe, but used 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, 2 cups of heavy cream, only 1 can of tomatoes and added some chopped red pepper. It was excellent - we'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This is a wonderful dish, had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States