Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Ok ladies, so I wanted to make something with pasta, tomatoes, sausage and few good natural seasonings and I came across this!! Such a good home cooked dish. Had the kitchen smelling great!! I will def be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Good basic recipe, but adding some fresh basil and/or oregano and a pinch of sugar, draining the grease after the sausage cooks, and cutting back on the amount of heavy cream by substituting some of the water from the pasta (the starch in the drained pasta water adds to the thickening of it) in it can cut calories and increase flavor. You can also get lean ground pork and brown it in olive oil, adding an Italian herb mix with fennel to the pork. Too much grease or oil diminishes flavor. But, even if you use regular Italian sausage, the true, healthful Mediterranean diet...the way average Italians actually ate..is not as rich in calories and fats as the so-called Italian foods made for American tastes. In my Italian (father born and raised there) family, only a couple tablespoons of cream were added, right near the end of cooking, to the sauce, and meat was kept to a minimum...it was about the sauce, the pasta, and the vegetables served along with the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathill Chance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I enjoyed this but would tinker a bit. I agree it needs a bit more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is amazing! So good and so easy, it has earned a permanent berth in our kitchen. I used bulk hot Italian sausage for pizza and skipped the pepper flakes. That was the only change I made. Add some garlic bread and a small green salad and walk away from it, basking in the applause from your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Turned out amazing!! Will be making this again....and often! Only thing I changes is I cut up linked hot Italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by AubreyO.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Everyone in my family enjoys it! I add bell peppers and other spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Had just a perfect hint of spice and fantastic overall flavor. One thing that I did add to it was about 1 cup of grated Parmesan while the sauce was cooking. I think that really added something special to it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a restaurant quality dish. I used diced Italian toms to save having to chop and spicy Italian sausage. Fantastic recipe. Thank you Caroline.....Rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States