Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We made this tonight and it was delicious! We added more pepper flakes, and a few additional Italian spices, and omitted some of the sauce. It was really good! We are definitely going to make this and again! Thanks for adding the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is a family favorite. I have made this dish at least 20 times. It is a very flexible recipie. Ive tried half and half, adding veggies, using spicy sausage etc. Be creative with adds, its great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. Each time it turns out perfect. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I didn't have any red pepper flakes or parsley, but otherwise I made the recipe exactly as listed. It was delicious! Husband and kids gobbled it down and said it is a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Oh my goodness this recipe is so easy and delicious! I try to follow the recipes exactly so I can give them a fair rating. The only "change" I made was that I bought diced Italian tomatoes rather than buying the whole ones and chopping them myself. That shouldn't have had any affect on the flavor though. I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about. I literally love this recipe exactly the way it is, and that is very rare for me. The sauce is NOT too thin. You have to let it simmer and thicken and then add the pasta into the sauce. You could definitely add extras to this recipe such as spinach, but it definitely doesn't need anything. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Good as is. No need for olive oil or salt. Drain grease midway thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe, had to add peas : ) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe as is and didn't change a thing. Everything turned out perfect and felt like we had ordered from a fancy Italian restaurant! My husband said to put it on the make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States