Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Howard
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe, but had to add peas : ) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe as is and didn't change a thing. Everything turned out perfect and felt like we had ordered from a fancy Italian restaurant! My husband said to put it on the make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
very tasty I added some sour cream at the end as well as some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I think this was an absolutely delicious recipe. I've made it twice in one week-once for company and once to send to a friend. Both times, I used spinach and half and half as per another reviewer. I love the addition of spinach. I used San Marzano tomatoes both times. The first time, I used sweet sausage and red pepper flakes, loose, and pulsed it in my cuisinart. The second time I used hot sausage and no red pepper flakes. I browned links of sausage and then cut them into 1/2 inch rings. Loved the bow ties. It is a great recipe, and I'll definitely make it again. I've already shared it with several friends. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
his tastes great but the color is gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Quite tasty. Didn't change a thing. Everyone liked it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lynn Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kate
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Just made this tonight and it turned out great! I made to many noodles but that was the only fault with this yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was fabulous. I did use other recommendations and used Hunt's diced tomatoes with Garlic, Oregano and Basil...so easy... awesome flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I've been making this recipe for several years and I've never had any trouble. Everybody I've given it to loves it and I've gotten frequent requests to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Miller Coon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Thank you! Even my picky eaters ate without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States