Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AubreyO.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Everyone in my family enjoys it! I add bell peppers and other spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Had just a perfect hint of spice and fantastic overall flavor. One thing that I did add to it was about 1 cup of grated Parmesan while the sauce was cooking. I think that really added something special to it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a restaurant quality dish. I used diced Italian toms to save having to chop and spicy Italian sausage. Fantastic recipe. Thank you Caroline.....Rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good, I used Costco Everlink Hot Sausage and I used 2 cups of the cream and omited the red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious!!! I have made this recipe as is several times. In fact my mom has requested this for her bday dinner tonight. I never have any trouble with the sauce. I use Jimmy Dean Italian Sausage and because I love tomatoes, I always use 2 cans instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I'm a novice in the kitchen and this was pretty easy even for me. I also added spinach as one of the reviewers recommended. I loved the finished product! Hubby said I did it all correctly (he's the regular cook in our house??) but this isn't his favorite combo of flavors. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and did everything exactly the same. It was very good. But I felt like it was missing something so I added 1/3 cup of hunts italian sausage sauce and it gave it the perfect taste sweet from the hunts sauce and spicy from the red pepper flakes. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikisbeach
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very yummy and simple to make! I used spicy sausage and drained meat first. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris10
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We just made it and are currently eating this as I type. It is so simple and so easy and SO good!!! Definitely a good meal to make while on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was phenomenal. So much so that this is the first recipe I have ever rated here. Even my picky, every new food is a fight, child took one bite, gave a thumbs up and kept eating. Did half the red pepper flakes since I was feeding a child. Saved this forever ago and so wish I had tried it sooner. This is going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States