Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this exactly as is and it was good. Then, I had to use up a package of Summer Sausage and remembered the premise of this recipe. I wondered if I could substitute the slices of precooked Summer Sausage for the Italian kind. It was even better! I sauté the onions and about 5 large button mushrooms, added the garlic,red pepper, sausage slices (bias sliced)then added the chopped tomatoes and cream. Cooked till thick and added the pasta. Added some salt and pepper to taste and finished off with a sprinkle of fresh parmesan cheese after plating. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Fantastic! I used crushed tomatoes and only about 1/2 cup of heavy cream! Just wonderful! Using it in my monthly freezer meals rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is an amazing dish cooked just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Cassibba
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Substituted 2cups baby spinach for parsley, did not drain tomatoes and added flour instead to thicken. Cooked pasta al dente so it could finish cooking and soak up some juices. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cassibba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Recently made a double batch of this for a group of 8 people I had over for dinner, and it was a hit! Used a can of petite diced tomatoes in olive oil, a squirt of basil paste, and two TBSP of flour to help the sauce thicken. Don't forget to drain and pat-dry your sausage after browning. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this recipe tonight and it was delicious. Very tasty dish and approved by all. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent we loved this meal the only problem no left overs and it was very flavorful I make dinner 6 days out of the week I love to try new easy meals,can't wait to make this again, maybe we will through mushrooms in it. we made it just like the recipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The flavor was pretty good. However, the cream curdled which made for an unappetizing presentation. I followed the recipe exactly except for draining the fat off the sausage. Maybe that had something to so with it, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I just made this, we liked it a lot. I used a roll of Jimmy Deans Sage sausage and a can of diced Italian style tomatoes. Next time I make this I want to add a second can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was the 'type' of sausage as I didn't have any sweet italian on hand. I used 1 lb of beef and 1 pound of Andouille. I must say the combination was quite good and we ate it all up. This one will go in my regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States