Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious and is a big yield which means leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is So good. I did convert to 8 servings so I could use the entire package of pasta and sausages and then just had leftovers. I did leave out the crushed red peppers since I had Hot Italian Sausage on hand. Don't forget to drain the cans of tomato....I forgot and I had to simmer for a while to thicken....lol-don't know what got into me???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just made this for the first time...absolutely fantastic chilli cream pasta recipe! Tasted even better then a very similar dish at a local restaurant. Won't be needing to go out anymore! Thank you so much for adding this! It is the perfect amount of spice. I followed the recipe as is, didn't have an italian sausage so I sliced a chorizio sausage and it tasted great. The only differences I made was I added fresh chopped sweet red pepper and frozen spinach during the simmer phase. Also needed to simmer at med high for about 20-25 minutes to let the sauce thicken to the point that it coated the noodles without being watery. Mixed the noodles into the sauce and sprinkled with parsley and some parmesan. Will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this was delicious and simple. The only change I made was to add a little extra salt, garlic, and Italian seasoning to taste. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is such a great pasta. I plan on making this again for my baby shower. It's so easy and so tasty! I did use Italian style diced tomatoes because I had them already on hand but besides that I followed the recipe exactly. I don't see where people are having a hard time with the sauce, if you follow the recipe there should not be a problem. I have many picky eaters in my house and everyone loved it! I have added this recipe to my menu. Thank you Linda for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I am relatively new to cooking (aka more than dorm room mac n cheese) and this was wonderful. We were looking for some new dishes and this was amazing! The cream seemed odd at first, but it added a nice touch. I used minced onion instead of fresh onion, and it worked fine. I will probably use a little less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made recipe without any changes and it was really bland. Maybe some of the suggestions from other viewers would help the flavor. For me, this was definitely not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I think this was the best pasta dish ever! My husband could not stop eating it, next we will serve to our friends thanks a lot. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I substituted the parsley with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is one of my favorite pastas. Best made with roasted tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States