Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Very easy go to pasta recipe. I have made it a lot for my family and my 3 year old even loves it. I use sweet Italian turkey sausage and add red bell pepper in with onion. Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Voci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I make this a couple times now and we love it I only made one change I use cream cheese instead of heavy cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Love this combination but to get around the greasiness in the Italian sausage I simmer for about 5 mins. , drain and then cut up. Also after I brown them I blot them very well with paper towels. Hope this helps someone else otherwise no problems with this recipe except eating too much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Really easy to make on a weeknight and my kids loved it. My seven year old had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Oh wow! This was so incredibly good! I forgot to use the olive oil and decided that I didn't need it with the oil from the sausage. I just used a tube of Jimmy Dean Italian sausage and used two cans of diced Italian style tomatoes. The sauce was not thin at all, and I'm not sure why some thought it was bland. It was so perfect. Everyone in my family loved it. I'll definitely add this to our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Great dish...great flavours...and super easy to make! Hubby and kids all loved it....thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe about 5 times and every time it's a major hit! I add a bit of Parmesan cheese to finish it off and my family can't get enough! This would be an awesome dish for company, but my favorite part of this recipe is how cheap and easy it is! This is quickly becoming a regular on the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I've made this many times. Both following the recipe and making changes. It's wonderful! For example tonight I didn't have plum tomatoes so I used regular diced tomatoes. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half-and-half and I didn't have link sausage so I used bulk Sage Tennessee Pride. It was still wonderful and unbelievably quick and easy. One of my all-time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Buchanan Calkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I am sorry to say this recipe was not for us. Followed the recipe completely to a tee, it was not a hard recipe to make. It really lacked flavor we found it very bland. We did eat it, sorry to say I will not be making this again. I have found a ton of good recipes on this site, unfortunately for us, this isn't one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States