Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was delicious! My husband and I couldn't wait to eat the left-overs. I used vegetarian italian sausage instead of the regular italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdberry
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
When I want pasta this is always a top choice. So easy and I always have everything the recipe calls for. Thank you for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
OKAY!!! 1st off let me start by saying this is AMAZING! Second, I took a few suggestions off the other reviews. I ended up using a package of Hillshire Farms (fully cooked)smoked sausage. I still cooked the sausage w/ oil in the pan and added in some chopped onion. However I cooked down the onions for a few minutes then added in 1/2 of a chopped green pepper and then also some sliced mushrooms. Sauteed that on low for a about 5 minutes er so while the noodles cooked. Which by the way I just used penne, which was whatever opened box I found. So then add in the salt... I just sprinkled it over the top of the sausage mix (not too much though). Next I added in one can of 14.5oz traditional diced tomatoes, and 1 can 14.5 oz Contadina Stewed Tomatoes (the one with onions, celery, & green peppers}. I know it seems like too much green peppers BUT ITS REALLY NOT!! Stir it all up and then LAST I added one 1/2 pint Wegmans Ultra-Pasteurized Heavy Cream. THAT'S IT!! Stir it all up. I ended up just serving the sauce mixture over the noodles with steamed broccoli on the side. Did I mention this was AMAZING!!!!!!! I'm going to make this again next week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My family & I love this dish!!! I make it often according to the recipe & have never had a problem with it being too runny. You must try this dish if you haven't already. It's simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cityspud81
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This turned out better than I expected. I upped the serving size to 8 servings. I followed the recipe for the most part. Instead if using dried onion I added 1/2 of a chopped white onion and 1/2 of a green bell pepper. I did not drain the sausage as I felt the flavor would be lose with the loss of the olive oil used. Overall this is a simple and easy meal to make. Garlic or 3 cheese bread on the side is a great compliment to this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this dish last night for dinner and was not disappointed in the least! The Italian sausage and red peppers gave this dish so much flavor. It was truly a quick and delicious meal that will be added to my recipe box. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My favorite recipe on this site. Easy to make, perfect for weeknights. I didn't modify the recipe the first few times I made it. No need to! its excellent as is. I did throw spinach in it the last time I made it to try and get the kids to eat a vegetable. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe as submitted except - I like tomato sauces simmered longer to blend flavors. I cooked and set aside the pasta. Then I made the tomato sauce without the cream and simmered, covered, for 40 min. Then I took it off the heat, let it cool a few minutes, and added the cream. Then I added the pasta, and put the entire dish on a low heat while I made a salad. This worked well. And...we loved the flavors of this dish! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States