Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cristan Sanchez
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written (minus red pepper flakes as I couldn't find them) and it was outstanding! Absolutely delicious! The cream really adds a different dimension to the flavors and it all the ingredients come together perfectly! My husband and I ate some for dinner and couldn't wait to eat the leftovers for breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Really good. I used about half as much sausage to keep calories down, but it is still quite flavorful. As the OP stated, once you mix in your pasta, it isn't runny at all. As for draining, maybe I would with some brands of sausage, but mine was pretty lean, and I'm used to cooking with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe was delicious! Although I did make some changes. I used chicken sausage and added bacon which made a big flavor difference. Me and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The family loved this. I doubled the recipe, but used 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, 2 cups of heavy cream, only 1 can of tomatoes and added some chopped red pepper. It was excellent - we'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This is a wonderful dish, had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drummerG
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
My family and I love it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I loved it. Only thing I added was some anise seed. Very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Awesome! Super simple, easy ingredients and still had a kickin flavor. Minus the plum I used two cans (14.5 oz )of Dole's basil, garlic, tomatoes. Added a little complete seasoning over the meat while cooking. Too each his own! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyn6sty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was so easy. I took it to a group meeting and they lover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Just made this tonight and it was sooo delicious! We used mild italian sausage links because we don't like ground sausage in pasta. I upped the onion a bit too because we love onions. I also used the diced italian style tomatoes that people suggested. This meal turned out so well. Everyone had seconds. The only thing we wish we had done different than the recipe is added some shredded parmesan cheese to the top after serving. That would have put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States