Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
AWESOME!!! Everyone loved it and leftovers were even better the following night. I actually turned it vegetarian and sautéed some chopped zucchini, mushrooms and green pepper with the onion and garlic then added a drained and rinsed can of black beans, sprinkled tbsp of mixed herbs. Used a vegan style cream sauce and then stirred in the bow ties as directed and it was perfect. Definitely making again and again! Thanks for sharing Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Nothing spectacular about this. It was fine. Its just pasta with tomatoes and cream. I thought it was actually bland. With tweaking it could be more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay W.
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was fantastic! Added black olives, and fresh grated Parmesan cheese at the end to finish it off. Will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was my first time making dinner for my parents (I am 14) and this was very successful. A little spicy because we couldn't find the right sausage. But overall my parents said they will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amina
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very nice recipe. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyb32
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My husband hates tomato sauce, so I'm always looking for pasta recipes. This one hit the nail on the head after some tweaking. My nursing daughter has a milk allergy so I used coconut milk in place of heavy cream. My husband can stand fire roasted tomatoes but only in small amounts, so I only added a half can. I used hot Italian sausage instead of sweet,though I omitted the red pepper flakes and wished I hadn't since it wasn't quite spicy enough for us. I also added whole roasted garlic just because I love it. Oh, and tri colored farfelle for color. My husband actually went back for seconds even w the tomatoes and it was just as delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Easy & tasty! I tried to make a healthier version by using turkey sausage, whole wheat pasta & light cream. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeachLady
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is an awesome dish! I will DEFINITELY make this one again! I changed it a bit as follows: 1 lb ground Italian Sausage (not in casing) - made it easier Drained sausage after cooking (as others suggested) 1 28oz of Bella Terra Organic Italian Whole Peeled Tomatoes (including juice) 1 japlaneo chopped with seeds removed Oregano and basil to taste Increased pepper flakes to 1Tsp (we like it spicy) Increased the garlic to 6 cloves minced Parsley flakes (not fresh and it was fine) 2 cup broccoli (trimmed stems) - put in about 2mins before serving so broccoli would be crunchy Sprinkled with a little parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is one of my families favorites. We make it as directed, except sometimes substituting canned tomatoes and adding italian seasonings instead of buying italian style tomatoes. Also just a pinch of red pepper flakes instead of 1/2 teaspoon, because that makes it too spicy for me. I don't know why the one reviewer said it had no flavor, obviously he didn't use the right tomatoes or add italian seasoning with regular tomatoes. Also helps to make sure your red pepper flakes are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Legault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States