Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Just made this tonight and it was sooo delicious! We used mild italian sausage links because we don't like ground sausage in pasta. I upped the onion a bit too because we love onions. I also used the diced italian style tomatoes that people suggested. This meal turned out so well. Everyone had seconds. The only thing we wish we had done different than the recipe is added some shredded parmesan cheese to the top after serving. That would have put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauriee
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Delish! I used extra sausage (~1.4 lb) and extra garlic. I found that it was way better fresh than left over. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We made this tonight and it was delicious! We added more pepper flakes, and a few additional Italian spices, and omitted some of the sauce. It was really good! We are definitely going to make this and again! Thanks for adding the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is a family favorite. I have made this dish at least 20 times. It is a very flexible recipie. Ive tried half and half, adding veggies, using spicy sausage etc. Be creative with adds, its great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. Each time it turns out perfect. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I didn't have any red pepper flakes or parsley, but otherwise I made the recipe exactly as listed. It was delicious! Husband and kids gobbled it down and said it is a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Oh my goodness this recipe is so easy and delicious! I try to follow the recipes exactly so I can give them a fair rating. The only "change" I made was that I bought diced Italian tomatoes rather than buying the whole ones and chopping them myself. That shouldn't have had any affect on the flavor though. I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about. I literally love this recipe exactly the way it is, and that is very rare for me. The sauce is NOT too thin. You have to let it simmer and thicken and then add the pasta into the sauce. You could definitely add extras to this recipe such as spinach, but it definitely doesn't need anything. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Good as is. No need for olive oil or salt. Drain grease midway thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States