Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very yummy! I used spicy sausage and omitted the onions for mushrooms. Had to make a roux to get my sauce to thicken but other than that. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very easy to prepare, added extra garlic and italian seasonings for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was wonderful! I have 2 teen boys so I doubled parts of the recipe because we need leftovers and this made enough for 2 nights. Here is what I did: -Used 2 packages of good Ital. sausage. Get the Cantallas brand if you can find it at Albertson's. -Used 1 can of 28 oz diced ital. tomatoes -Doubled the onions, garlic,red pepper and cream - Used one box of bow tie pasta I cooked the sausage, onions and garlic as directed in a skillet. While doing this, I boiled the pasta. When the pasta was done I took it off the heat and drained it. I put the sausage in the big pasta pot and added the cream and other ingredients into it. I simmered it for 10 minutes to thicken it. I then added the pasta back into the pot and stirred everything together. Before serving I sprinkled with fresh grated parmesan cheese and fresh parsley. I served it with bread and fresh green beans. It was perfect and all of my boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So good and super easy to make! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Reed
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Just made this and it was really delicious. Even my teenaged daughters both had seconds...which is saying a lot. The creamy sauce is what makes it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My favorite! This is what I usually will make for potlucks and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family absolutely LOVES this dish. We have had it at least twice a month since I found it! Easy to make also! Please make sure you put the pasta INTO the prepared sauce and let simmer. I promise, if done this way, it WILL thicken and the pasta soaks up the sauce perfectly! This is not a POUR over, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fractalmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is so good!!!!! I've already made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
AWESOME!!! Everyone loved it and leftovers were even better the following night. I actually turned it vegetarian and sautéed some chopped zucchini, mushrooms and green pepper with the onion and garlic then added a drained and rinsed can of black beans, sprinkled tbsp of mixed herbs. Used a vegan style cream sauce and then stirred in the bow ties as directed and it was perfect. Definitely making again and again! Thanks for sharing Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States