Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Beth
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good! I used spicy Italian sausage instead of the sweet. Had a nice bite to it. I think next time I'll some frozen peas, for color, or chives. All in all a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
HAVE MADE THIS SOOOO MANY TIMES AND HAVE TURNED COWORKERS ONTO THIS ONE. Love how it makes such a large batch. I eat it for 3 days!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My family loves this dish. It is super easy and the sausage gives it good flavor. Note - you need to drain the grease from the sausage before adding other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Loved it! Doubled the recipe to make for a large crowd and it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
very delicious. it smelt strongly of garlic, but tasted fine in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I loved this dish. I hesitated to make it because of some of the negative reviews, but am glad I decided to try it for myself. Why do reviewers comment on health content? You see the ingredients before you make the dish, so if there's too much fat for you (Joannasmultiverse) then don't make the recipe and stop preaching. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Good! Good flavors. Loved it. I left out the olive oil, used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and used only one can 14 1/2 ounce can of italian style diced tomato (DRAINED). I wonder if the other reviewers who subbed diced for the whole tomatoes drained them…because that could account for the thinness of the sauce. I almost forgot to drain mine. I can't recall ever draining a can of diced tomatoes. I'm really glad I did though. Next time I will add some fresh mushrooms and perhaps a little bit of spinach. Oh and my husband didn't like the parsley on top…perhaps I too coarsely chopped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and his friend. We all loved it! Definitely a picky guy-friendly recipe! I used a can of diced italian tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes..still worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States