Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just made this for the first time...absolutely fantastic chilli cream pasta recipe! Tasted even better then a very similar dish at a local restaurant. Won't be needing to go out anymore! Thank you so much for adding this! It is the perfect amount of spice. I followed the recipe as is, didn't have an italian sausage so I sliced a chorizio sausage and it tasted great. The only differences I made was I added fresh chopped sweet red pepper and frozen spinach during the simmer phase. Also needed to simmer at med high for about 20-25 minutes to let the sauce thicken to the point that it coated the noodles without being watery. Mixed the noodles into the sauce and sprinkled with parsley and some parmesan. Will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this was delicious and simple. The only change I made was to add a little extra salt, garlic, and Italian seasoning to taste. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is such a great pasta. I plan on making this again for my baby shower. It's so easy and so tasty! I did use Italian style diced tomatoes because I had them already on hand but besides that I followed the recipe exactly. I don't see where people are having a hard time with the sauce, if you follow the recipe there should not be a problem. I have many picky eaters in my house and everyone loved it! I have added this recipe to my menu. Thank you Linda for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I am relatively new to cooking (aka more than dorm room mac n cheese) and this was wonderful. We were looking for some new dishes and this was amazing! The cream seemed odd at first, but it added a nice touch. I used minced onion instead of fresh onion, and it worked fine. I will probably use a little less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made recipe without any changes and it was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I think this was the best pasta dish ever! My husband could not stop eating it, next we will serve to our friends thanks a lot. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I substituted the parsley with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is one of my favorite pastas. Best made with roasted tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used spicy Italian sausage instead of sweet just because my family and I love a little kick in our food and it was excellent. The only thing that I would add is Parmesan cheese because it was a little bland without it. Overall excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is one of our family's go-to recipes. Since we are a half vegetarian, half omnivore family, we substituted Field Roast Italian Sausage for the sausage in this recipe and added some ground black pepper. Then we let the sauce thicken on a low simmer for a good 15-20 minutes to let the flavors meld. We then mixed it with a 16 oz pkg of bow ties and flavored the dish with Parmesan cheese. Quick and easy meal and the leftovers, if there are any, are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 1,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States