Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was very good! (I must confess that I am not a huge pasta fan but my husband loves it.) To make it a bit more healthy I used whole wheat penne, fat free half and half, Italian chicken sausage and stirred about 9 ounces of baby spinach into the sauce. The sauce was really good. I liked the spiciness but my husband thought it a bit hot so I will decrease the red paper flakes next time. I will definitely make again. Would be good with any added veggies, too, like mushrooms or zucchini. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This tasted so delicious! Next time though I'm going to reduce the heavy cream to 3/4 cup. The 1 1/2 cups seemed to be too much because mine never thickened for some reason. The flavor combos in this dish are really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked this. It's a hearty dish so you can't eat it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSADAISY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Very tasty with sausage and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Golland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for featuring this recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Fabulous and easy recipe! I used a whole onion, didn't drain the tomatoes, added frozen spinach and sprinkled with Parmesan/Romano cheese blend before serving. I cooked the pasta in chicken broth and water (50/50). Reheated for lunch the next day and it was still very good! Thanks for sharing. My hubby who isn't a big fan of pasta loved this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is my husband's favorite meal-so easy and so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
QUICK, EASY and DELICIOUS! I drained the sausage before adding onions & garlic. Substituted fresh basil for the parsley, and cooked it into the sauce for a couple of minutes at the end-and I think it added a wonderful flavor-otherwise followed recipe to the letter. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent sausage dish! Easy and not to heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This dish is too amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing. If it were healthier, I'd make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 1,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States