Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this dish last night for dinner and was not disappointed in the least! The Italian sausage and red peppers gave this dish so much flavor. It was truly a quick and delicious meal that will be added to my recipe box. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DownHomeCookn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My favorite recipe on this site. Easy to make, perfect for weeknights. I didn't modify the recipe the first few times I made it. No need to! its excellent as is. I did throw spinach in it the last time I made it to try and get the kids to eat a vegetable. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe as submitted except - I like tomato sauces simmered longer to blend flavors. I cooked and set aside the pasta. Then I made the tomato sauce without the cream and simmered, covered, for 40 min. Then I took it off the heat, let it cool a few minutes, and added the cream. Then I added the pasta, and put the entire dish on a low heat while I made a salad. This worked well. And...we loved the flavors of this dish! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This turned out great. We used more sausage because my family likes overly meaty meals. We used black pepper instead of the pepper flakes because we didn't want too spicy for our little ones. Since we added more meat, we used more heavy cream which was a mistake and we had to pour some out. Other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! I added an additional can of tomatoes and a total of 16 oz of cream to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious and easy. cant wait to try it again with new vegetables. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is really good! It is easy to make, doesn't take long, and can be tweeked to your liking. Originally, I was going to comment on how the sauce didn't thicken. But I discovered something by accident. After adding the pasta and simmering for 10 minutes. I removed the pan from the heat and it sat for about another 10 minutes before I served it. The sauce was considerably more thicker than it had been. Now, it's not going to be thick like spaghetti sauce. But it also wasn't as runny as it had been. Maybe that's the secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Used turkey sausage and fat-free half & half. Added basil. Thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this last night and the only thing I did differently was just cut the sausage into chunk pieces instead of crumbling it. This was a definite hit in our house. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccallure
Home Town: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I drained the grease as reviewers suggested. Next time, I'll add some peas and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States