Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It's real quick and easy, and absolutely delicious and rich. After a few tries at it, I decided to add some cayenne and a few dashes of sriacha sauce. I like mine a a bit spicy, but it's honestly great with or without my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankling

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I actually made the sauce a couple days in advance and just reheated in a saucepan before adding to my cooked pasta. My family loved it. I can't wait to make this again... maybe next week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Amazing! Made exactly as per recipe! Restaurant quality pasta! Just don't forget to drain the fat out of the sausages before adding cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I saved this recipe a long time ago and just haven't gotten around to trying it. I couldn't find some italian sausage that didn't have lots of nasty stuff added to it, so I just bought some of my favorite regular sausage and added my own italian seasonings. I followed the recipe to the T otherwise. My family enjoyed it thoroughly and my husband actually was worried there would be enough left overs lol. I'm not entirely sure why anyone would have issues with flavor. The italian seasonings add plenty as well as the tomatoes. Also, why would anyone need to be instructed to drain sausage grease? That's pretty much common sense. Unless the recipe calls for using the grease. It's a "duh" moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixpackjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used mild Italian sausage instead of sweet ---and had on hand a can of garlic and onion diced tomatoes. What a wonderful meal we had! This was easy to make. I didn't pay attention to the "serves 6"... and it certainly does! I look forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
To tailor this to the taste of my family I added 1 cup of mushrooms and 2 tablespoons of basil, used red onions, doubled the red pepper flakes, left out the olive oil and used only 1 cup of cream. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Love it! Manga manga! I added a little Italian seasoning huge hit in this household. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very good. A nice, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
HAVE to use spicy italian sausage leaves a lot of grease though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Definitely easy to make. Found it a little bland. Next time would add a little spicier sausage, use less tomatoes, add a few small things like capers for some increased flavor. Overall, not bad though, thanks for the submission!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States