Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
No flavor kinda just taste like tomato soup with sausage. I fallowed recipe as written probably wont make this one agin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious!!! You definitely need to mix the pasta in with the sauce before it starts to thicken. My boyfriend raved about the recipe and told me to make it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Family LOVED THIS....made it for dinner one night and before I knew it ...it was GONE....Just to let you know my family eats with there eyes ( the see it and decide they don't like it even if they have no tried it ) Will be making this one again.....Oh the ONLY CHANGE I DID DO WAS NOT TO DRAIN THE TOMATOES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is my favorite pasta recipe of all time. Everyone I make this for LOVES it!!! I usually make this with turkey sausage to reduce the fat and calories. If you make it with full-fat pork sausage, you can eliminate the olive oil if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved this one! Although I added a red pepper to it to give it more flavor, and the fact that I love them! I also ran out of parsley, so I added basil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! My honey loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This recipe was simply delicious! Easy to make and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
ground up the tomatoes (fresh picked cherry) and then followed the recipe as it. added a little extra crushed peppers. it was a hit with my teenagers who wanted to eat the leftovers before the night was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Family loved it! Most likely will make this again but next time will try to use different incased sausages for different flavors. Great recipe! At first the amount of liquid will freak you out but the pasta will absorb it right up. Had no leftovers and added shrimp. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States