Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this as written but I didn't love it. Maybe I am just not an Italian sausage person, though to be fair my bf really liked it. May try again with beef and thicken cream with a touch of cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My husband loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
We like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Handley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is a staple in my house. I use mild Italian sausage & don't add the pepper flakes because I have a little one who doesn't like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delish! Prepared it as written and added some chopped italian parsley. My family devoured it. Definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Loved this! Was even better the next day as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I've tried this a couple of times and both have been very good. The only substitution that I've made is to use mild or hot sausage vs the sweet sausage, I couldn't find the links so I just used ground, which would be easier than trying to take the casings off of the links anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
All I did different was replace the parsley with 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning and add a little chopped spinach. My husband and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Every time I make this, people ask for the recipe. Every. Time. I always intentionally make too much so I have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States