Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by Karl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tweeked mine just a little, less parsley, bulk mild Italian sausage, and added a little shredded Parmesan at the end. But it was delicious! I'm definitely sharing the recipe with friends, and keeping it in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy and mildly flavorful. A wonderful "go to meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious and is a big yield which means leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is So good. I did convert to 8 servings so I could use the entire package of pasta and sausages and then just had leftovers. I did leave out the crushed red peppers since I had Hot Italian Sausage on hand. Don't forget to drain the cans of tomato....I forgot and I had to simmer for a while to thicken....lol-don't know what got into me???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just made this for the first time...absolutely fantastic chilli cream pasta recipe! Tasted even better then a very similar dish at a local restaurant. Won't be needing to go out anymore! Thank you so much for adding this! It is the perfect amount of spice. I followed the recipe as is, didn't have an italian sausage so I sliced a chorizio sausage and it tasted great. The only differences I made was I added fresh chopped sweet red pepper and frozen spinach during the simmer phase. Also needed to simmer at med high for about 20-25 minutes to let the sauce thicken to the point that it coated the noodles without being watery. Mixed the noodles into the sauce and sprinkled with parsley and some parmesan. Will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this was delicious and simple. The only change I made was to add a little extra salt, garlic, and Italian seasoning to taste. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is such a great pasta. I plan on making this again for my baby shower. It's so easy and so tasty! I did use Italian style diced tomatoes because I had them already on hand but besides that I followed the recipe exactly. I don't see where people are having a hard time with the sauce, if you follow the recipe there should not be a problem. I have many picky eaters in my house and everyone loved it! I have added this recipe to my menu. Thank you Linda for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I am relatively new to cooking (aka more than dorm room mac n cheese) and this was wonderful. We were looking for some new dishes and this was amazing! The cream seemed odd at first, but it added a nice touch. I used minced onion instead of fresh onion, and it worked fine. I will probably use a little less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made recipe without any changes and it was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I think this was the best pasta dish ever! My husband could not stop eating it, next we will serve to our friends thanks a lot. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States