Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by Leslie Batson Wells
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I also added spinach and used diced tomatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! If you add 6 cups of chicken broth, potatoes and kale, it becomes the Toscana soup at Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. I follow it to a tee every time and it never ceases to disappoint me. In fact...this is the first time I've rated anything on here and I've been a member for almost 2 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely fabulous recipe! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is very good! I only used a 16 ounce can of tomatoes. At the end I mixed the parsley right in, drained the pasta and stirred it into the meat mixture. I let it sit and soak in about 5 minutes before we ate. It was so good. My husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Ok ladies, so I wanted to make something with pasta, tomatoes, sausage and few good natural seasonings and I came across this!! Such a good home cooked dish. Had the kitchen smelling great!! I will def be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Good basic recipe, but adding some fresh basil and/or oregano and a pinch of sugar, draining the grease after the sausage cooks, and cutting back on the amount of heavy cream by substituting some of the water from the pasta (the starch in the drained pasta water adds to the thickening of it) in it can cut calories and increase flavor. You can also get lean ground pork and brown it in olive oil, adding an Italian herb mix with fennel to the pork. In my Italian (father born and raised there) family, only a couple tablespoons of cream were added, right near the end of cooking, to the sauce, and meat was kept to a minimum...it was about the sauce, the pasta, and the vegetables served along with the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathill Chance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I enjoyed this but would tinker a bit. I agree it needs a bit more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is amazing! So good and so easy, it has earned a permanent berth in our kitchen. I used bulk hot Italian sausage for pizza and skipped the pepper flakes. That was the only change I made. Add some garlic bread and a small green salad and walk away from it, basking in the applause from your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States