Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great recipe! Came out really well, I made sure to dump out the grease after cooking the sausage. I also used 3/4 cup light cream instead of all that heavy cream to cut down on calories, it still tasted great (just be sure to add some cornstarch if that thins out the sauce too much)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Used 16 oz. box bow tie pasta, and 2cups heavy cream, and 1 whole onion were the only slight changes. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlips74

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Followed the instructions exactly and used great ingredients. I found there to be a lack of flavor all-together. I didn't like it and neither did my fiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe was wonderful. We wanted to keep eating more and my kids loved it (picky eaters too). Easy to make also. My wife usually does most of the cooking, so for a dad who needed a quick and easy recipe, this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and my family LOVED IT! Thank you!!! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
It was excellent!! I even substituted heavy cream with light cream and used turkey sausage to make it a lighter dish. I also added my staple....Sazon seasoning to the sausage which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We have made this dish many times - hubby and I love it!! If only my toddlers would be brave enough to try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
All 3 of us said.... "mmmmm" at the same time with the first bite. We topped it off with shredded Parmesan cheese. So good! I didn't have anything to thicken it with so we just put the extra sauce in a bowl and added it to our plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent, excellent excellent! Didn't change a thing. My family raved about it. They actually didn't believe I cooked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was fantastic! I've never rated a recipe before, but this was so good that I had to do it! I used tortellini instead because I had it on hand and needed to use it. I also used spinach and garlic chicken sausage. I used fresh cherry tomatoes and simply cut them in half and then doubled the Italian seasoning. I had enough liquid this way. It was sensational. My one and three year olds even gobbled it up. It is a very versatile dish and would even be great to serve to company. I am already drooling at the thought of leftovers for lunch today! Also, I made the sauce ahead of time while the kids napped and it made dinner incredibly easy. This is such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States