Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner with garlic bread and salad and it was a big hit! Added extra fresh garlic, spinach, basil and some pasta water. Subbed fat free half and half. It makes a lot! It fed 7 with enough left over for two lunches! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I monkeyed with the recipe a bit, adding more garlic and cream, a splash of sherry, and a few fistfuls of fresh baby spinach, so I don't know how accurate my 5 stars is for the original recipe. That being said, YUM. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved, loved, loved this. Shared the leftovers with my parents and they loved it as well. Next time I must remember to open up a nice bottle of wine to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is great! I substituted the sausage with chicken sausage and left out the parsley because I didn't have any. I also used a 28oz can of pre-diced tomatoes and the whole 1lb. box of bow tie pasta which helped absorb the sauce, as the sauce only slightly thickens, and there is quite a bit otherwise. Very good and easy! The whole family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious! I made it with chicken Italian sausage by aidells and it paired perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used fresh sautéed grape tomatoes and added a splash of lemon juice to the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this dish tonight and it was delicious!! And I was so happy that it looked exactly like the picture lol...I should have taken a picture. Served with a salad and garlic bread...PERFECT can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great flavor! I would also recommend draining the grease once you finish browning the sausage, but other than that this was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was very tasty! I will definitely make this again. My entire family loved it and I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Update: so I have now made this recipe a few times because I love it so much. My sauce used to come out a bit thin too but I didn't mind it because I would just dip my bread in it. I used to just get the tomatoes already diced and drain it a little and dump those in. Since they are already diced they hold a lot of juice. So I drained the can, dumped half and dumped the rest. This really helped to keep it from getting too thin. I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States