Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it was so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Super easy and delicious. I didn't change a thing other than using diced tomatoes instead of whole. (It was all I had). My husband and I both loved it. Great recipe when you're short on time. Ingredients are usually in the pantry. Anything this fast, easy and delicious gets 5 stars from me anytime! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is was AMAZING! The only thing I did a little different was to reduce the amount of tomato's, but it was still packed full of flavor. I loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Fantastic, truly. After making it regularly the first time, I made some adjustments for our tastes. I use spicy turkey sausage now instead of sweet because it makes the dish a little less oily, while still providing a wonderful compliment to the flavor. Everyone I have recommended this recipe to has loved it. Lots of people out there are looking for a nice tomato cream sauce, and this dish really satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
One of the best recipes I have gotten from this site. My family loved it. I have made it with both regular and turkey sausage and it came out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by matthew
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. Added 1/4 more onion, 3/4 cup chopped mushrooms, 1/2 cup white wine, more red pepper. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We loved this recipe! The only thing we changed is that we bought the sausage pre-crumbled (not in links) and added mushrooms and spinach. We also made sure we mixed the pasta in. Super tasty - we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Followed recipe except for heavy cream, I use evaporated milk to cut down on fat. Taste a bit bland, spiced up with a tsp oregano and a half cup of shredded mozzarella. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Perfect - as is ! Make sure you mix the pasta with the sauce and heat through - I think that's why people are complaining about the sauce being too runny. Mine was perfect - no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pho54
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love it....easy and delicious....thank you very much for posting....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States