Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
family enjoyed it. I liked it but felt like something was missing.....have to experiment again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_Dawg44
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
If your looking for a recipe to blow the minds of some dinner guest, friends, or family this is it. I've made this recipe a couple of times and I don't tweak the recipe at all. If it isn't broke don't fix it. Believe me this recipe is not broke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this last weekend. Didn't get quite so creamy but my boyfriend couldn't eat it fast enough! Is kinda bland, I added a lot of seasoning in the bowl when eating... Will add more during cooking next time. Might also try just chopping up the sausage into slices instead of removing the casing and sautéing. Also going to add more onion and some other veggies! Awesome base recipe and let's you run free with it!! Definitely goin in the make again pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious! I followed other recommendations and made little changes of my own. I used ground Italian sausage and 1 can of diced tomatoes and one small container (1 pint) of half and half instead of the heavy cream. I am glad I used the whole container because it isn't too much of a sauce but more like a delicious saucy coating. I also added half a bag of frozen peas just for kicks and it really completed the dish perfectly. I think it needs some other color and texture and the peas were a great addition! Since it's just my husband and I we had plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day and it was pretty good the next day too! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This turned out very good, but a little rich d/t the cream. It could use a little more seasoning though- maybe next time I'll use spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I used canned Italian diced tomatoes so I wouldn't have to chop and instead of links I used the regular mild Italian sausage so I wouldn't have to mess with casings. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly adding a little grated parmigiano reggiano at the table. We have had this a few times and each time my SO has stated that it is his favorite dish of all time! It's quick and easy too. A definite go-to recipe for weeknight suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My husband made this recipe on his "night to cook" and we've made it twice since. It's delicious, EASY and great for company. You can adjust the spices according to the audience, everyone loves it. Will be making it tonight for a friend's birthday dinner with a lovely salad and bread. Can't go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is as wonderful and as easy as they say. I added fresh basil and italian seasoning, as some of the other reviewers mentioned, and left out the hot pepper flakes fof my daughter's sake. However, I did not cut back on the amount of canned tomatoes. I think that the dish needs the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
As written, the recipe is OK, but there is too much sauce for that amount of pasta. That's why people are saying it's soupy.In my experience it takes about 3/4 cup of brothlike sauce to coat 4 ounces of dry pasta. As the recipe calls for 12 ounces of dry pasta, that works out to be 2 1/4 cups of sauce. The liquids alone in this recipe come out to 4 1/2 cups, and that doesn't include bulk from the sausage or onions. Try halving the sauce ingredients. Also, for a flavor boost, try adding 1/2 tsp lightly-crushed fennel seeds while browning the sausage and 2 Tbsp chopped fresh basil as you toss the pasta with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States