Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by keiaunie
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this last night, and instead of putting all the heavy cream I only put half a cup then added regular pasta sauce also I added more red peppers it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
very good. did not take out the sausage from the casings; just boiled, browned and cut the sausage then started making my sauce. Also, did not have the plum tomatoes so I used crushed tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved it. Although, I made several modifications: I used mild turkey sausage (wegmans brand) instead of italian sweet sausage because I am limited my pork intake. I also used light cream instead of heavy whipping cream to reduce the calorie content. Lastly, I used whole wheat bowtie pasta, again a personal preference. Overall nice dish, will make again, but I'll use hot turkey sausage to give more spicy flavor, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasty andi even used half and half to make it healthier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Amazing recipe. Simple quick and a great unique flavor. I used Johnsonville ground sweet italian sausage and it was wonderful. Leftovers (if any lol) seem to be like lasagna where they are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe three or four times since I first stumbled across it a couple of months ago. I use spicy Italian sausage, and two 19-oz cans of Italian-style tomatoes. Other than that, I don't change a thing! I try to avoid having sausage in our home for health reasons, but I just can't say no to my boyfriend when he asks for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this as specified multiple times. It's excellent! Very quick to make and kids love it. Make it with a side of garlic bread, and it's great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was a big hit with my family! I used 2 14.5oz cans of diced Italian-style tomatoes in place of the stewed tomatoes. I also omitted the red pepper because I didn't think the kids would eat it if it had too much of a kick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States