Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was shared with me at Fort Sill and is one of my FAVORITE go to recipes to serve at home and to take to Military Pot Lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Gale Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Super fast and easy. Get the spicy Italian sausages rockin' first though via boiling them. Then food process them or not. Save the boiling water and dump the pasta in so it can boil while you get going on the tomato/onion/garlic part. Food process your onion and tomato (unless using canned) and put with sausages in skillet. Add some extra Italian spices and/or fresh basil b/c this needs to be kicked up some. I used half and half and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious! Great flavor. Easy & quick to make. A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Thought this was really good. I used fresh basil instead of parsley and half and half instead of heavy cream (its what I had). Added corn starch as another suggested to thicken it up and it was perfect. Used Cavatappi pasta and it held the sauce beautifully. Also used 1 can of Diced tomatoes with Basil, Garlic and Oregano, and a couple of fresh diced tomatoes. Also added some Oregano to the tomatoes before adding to the dish. Will definitely try again and continue to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Yummy! Added thawed spinach and drain grease like someone else suggested. Delicious!!! And even better left over. Update: let me just add that I made It second time around exactly as recipe called (minus the parsley) and my 22 month old loved it so much!! She kept saying yummy sausage momma, I like it! Yummy tomatoes! " And she was sipping the sauce off of her spoon. Ahh, success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was OK. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly as it says and my whole family loved it. Usually make it at least 2 times a month since finding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made recipe as written except for I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes. It turned out great!! Will definitely make again, maybe with the ground Italian sausage or maybe even shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
very good! did not use red pepper flakes as we don't like hot spicy food. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States