Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great recipe only thing I did differently was at a teaspoon of cornstarch, and use diced tomatoes. My husband asks for it all the time. The first time he seemed really surprised I could make something so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Definitely enjoyed this recipe! It was super easy and fast which, as a college student, I love. I did change the recipe slightly by adding tomato sauce instead of tomatoes because I don't like chunky tomatoes. I do wish I had drained the sausage before adding the cream because the end result was a tad greasy. I will for sure be trying this recipe again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My family LOVES this dinner including my fussy 3 year old. I also added several handfuls of fresh spinach to it so everyone gets a veggie and have used whatever kind of sausage our local food store has (we live in the islands). Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I make this a lot and it is so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This one was a big hit with everyone! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My girlfriend and I made this and absolutely loved all the flavor in this dish. This is going on our lists of meals to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Surprisingly bland. I made almost exactly as written. I don't buy flavored tomatoes, so I used plain diced tomatoes and added a teaspoon of Italian mix seasonings. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't good either. I just had it leftover and the flavors did not seem to improve any. Parmesan cheese did help a bit. It was like all the onion, garlic, pepper flakes, and seasonings just gave up. Won't be making this again because I can't figure out what was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Best recipe from here so far! It was delicious! Will definitely be making it again soon, the leftovers are even delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. We really enjoyed this dish. I'm not a pasta fan. I only like pasta dishes that have cream like sauces, of course the fattening ones ?. So this hit the spot. The kids enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I did change the sausage to chicken Apple sausage! Everything else I kept the same! Was super easy to make and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing your recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States