Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love this pasta dish! Only change I make is to use entire 28 oz., can of tomatoes. I do not drain as we like more sauce with our pasta. I simply pour can into large bowl and chop up the tomatoes in the bowl before adding. Another tip is to add additional red pepper flakes individually after serving for those who like it spicier...this way the children can enjoy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it. My husband who is picky even said he liked it and it had flavor. The best part was watching the video, she spoke slow enough and I paused each step so I got it right. I wish I could eat it every night. Usually I make the same pasta dishes all the time but I just decided to google past recipes and wala. The only thing I changed was putting light cream instead of heavy. Definitaly 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was a great dish! And so easy and fast! We will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Vegetarian Alternative: I used Morningstar Soy Crumble instead of sausage and followed all the other recipes/measurements to the 'T'. Made for myself and two friends. No leftovers. SUPER DISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
SO GOOD. Even my husband, who is an extremely picky eater, went back to have seconds of this (that's very high praise from him). The flavor is amazing and easily customizable. My 1 year old daughter couldn't get enough either, it's creamy and delicious. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I added a LOT more red pepper for a super spicy dish, and a splash of good red wine. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is so incredible that, after years of using this website, I'm FINALLY writing a review. I just feel it's necessary to let everyone know how delicious and easy this dish is! Make it with no changes st all (ok, I do add a bit of Parmesan cheese in top before eating!) You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was fantastic! The only changes I made were to use fresh instead of canned tomatoes with Italian seasoning and to add sauteed bell peppers because I had some I wanted to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was delicious and probably one of the few recipes I made exactly as suggested. I'm not usually a fan of sausage but this was amazing & we had no leftovers! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States