Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I did change the sausage to chicken Apple sausage! Everything else I kept the same! Was super easy to make and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing your recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My family loves this! I add a bag of fresh baby spinach just before the cream and let it cook down with the cream. Then add the noodles. Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magsbags
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy the boys loved it. My husband ate it cold as leftovers the next day. It was THAT good! I substituted the noodles with cheese filled raviolis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RTatar
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked the recipe overall. However, I would definitely drain the grease from the sausage before adding the cream. My grocery store was out of heavy cream so I subbed half & half & a little bit of cream cheese. It turned out very tasty. Also, next time I will use sundried tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Found this while looking for some inspiration for dinner to mix it up a bit and use some sausage I had in my fridge. Good enough recipe though I made some slight adjustments like folding in some fresh made mascarpone cheese I had left over with the heavy creme, cutting the pepper flakes out and using far different sausage and adding a splash of white wine. It's a kind of half béchamel sauce with tomatoes, where the sausage takes the place of what ever other pork you'd normally use. The real reason I replied though is in response to the poster who found this sauce flavorless. If heavy cream, sausage, roma tomatoes, red pepper, and an onion doesn't have any flavor for you, you aren't salting well enough. I didn't really follow any of the measurements on the recipe itself, hence why I originally wasn't going to reply, but always salt to taste unless you're baking. When cooking the recipe is just a guide line, if things don't look right or don't look like they will come out the way you personally like them, then make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very bland. I'd recommend draining the tomatoes into the pan, to start. The tomatoes are the most exciting thing about this dish and as the recipe is written, you're pouring all that flavor down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is soo good! Just substituted mild italian sausage and diced italian tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The whole family loved this recipe. I made no alterations and I used Bob Evans zesty Italian ground sausage. Great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe and it turned out great! This will be a regular item on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Kid approved and super easy! This will definitely be added to our meal rotation. Followed the directions, and it came out just as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marowelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States