Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
4 stars as is, 5 if you add parmesan cheese to it, it really changes the flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
A good recipe for a weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love this recipe! I have found that you need to make it with the sweet basil sausage or it just isn't the same. If I don't have Italian style tomatoes I just use a can of regular tomatoes and add Italian season the them before cooking. On occasion I add in spinach for nutritional value and substitute the cream for lactose free milk, I just have to be careful not to boil or it will separate. And don't skimp on the parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So good! Omitted olive oil as u don't really need it and added about 3/4 c. Frozen peas the last few mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe, have made this several times experimenting a little bit. I substituted half a cup of cream cheese and half a cup of milk instead of the heavy cream. Turns out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I added a little more heavy cream because I had a could more ounces of noodles. I thought it was dry looking when I was finished but it was so good! My boyfriend went for seconds and I had lunch for three days. Keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very yummy! I used spicy sausage and omitted the onions for mushrooms. Had to make a roux to get my sauce to thicken but other than that. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very easy to prepare, added extra garlic and italian seasonings for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was wonderful! I have 2 teen boys so I doubled parts of the recipe because we need leftovers and this made enough for 2 nights. Here is what I did: -Used 2 packages of good Ital. sausage. Get the Cantallas brand if you can find it at Albertson's. -Used 1 can of 28 oz diced ital. tomatoes -Doubled the onions, garlic,red pepper and cream - Used one box of bow tie pasta I cooked the sausage, onions and garlic as directed in a skillet. While doing this, I boiled the pasta. When the pasta was done I took it off the heat and drained it. I put the sausage in the big pasta pot and added the cream and other ingredients into it. I simmered it for 10 minutes to thicken it. I then added the pasta back into the pot and stirred everything together. Before serving I sprinkled with fresh grated parmesan cheese and fresh parsley. I served it with bread and fresh green beans. It was perfect and all of my boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So good and super easy to make! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States