Bow Ties in Beef Blush Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good, has a little bite to it. Substitued cream cheese for the Neuf.... great for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Cooking in college can be difficult on account of time/money, so this recipe was just too easy to pass up. My friends absolutely loved it! I added an extra clove of garlic and used a full tsp of Italian seasoning. I only had cream cheese, but it still tasted great! I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddyyumyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
SUPER EASY! I wanted to make something easy with some ground beef and this was it! I didn't have bow tie pasta so I used shells, used cream cheese like the others, and I used frozen onion (because I didn't feel like chopping an onion ;) ). It still turned out great! I toasted some bread to eat along with it too. Next time I'll probably use an actual onion though. Again, great recipe definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thababy07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My family loved this! I made it exactly as directed and even my 3 and 6 year old boys gobbled it up. I'm so happy to have found a new yummy, EASY recipe for those I-don't-feel-like-cooking nights! *Definitely use MILD Picante Sauce if you'll be serving it to kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDietz
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was really delicious!!! Both my husband and my 5 year old loved it! So easy and fast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe but used what I had on hand which was a can of Rotel instead of salsa and Philadelphia Cooking Creme Roasted Garlic flavor instead of the regular cream cheese. I halved the recipe using 1/2 pound of ground beef. It was good and a quick lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My husband loved this, and so did I. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used regular cream cheese, as my husband hates low fat anything. It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stmido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Tangy and strange. Also looks unappealing. I did not write that and do not appreciate having my original review shortened to just a few words. I did not use the word "unappealing" in my original review. If you thought it (the review) was inappropriate in some way, you shouldn't have included it at all. You should have sent an email with a request to change it if I still wanted to submit it. What's the point of submitting a review if it's going to be changed by you, allrecipes.com? Why don't you just write your own reviews and pretend they're written by users? That's exactly what you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States