Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very nice, enjoyed it but I should have used all albacore tuna. Found it needed a little more seasoning. Since I don't eat them, I left out the mushrooms but I did toast a few pine nuts (1/4 cup) and tossed them in near the end. It added a great nutty flavor and were a nice compliment to the pesto. I also sprinkled a little grated parm on top when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is a very nice recipe that is elegant enough for company yet easy enough for everyday. I sauted the mushrooms in the butter until light brown and flavorful before adding to the sauce. I only used one 6 oz. packet of chunk light tuna and it was plenty for me. I topped it with freshly grated parmesan-reggiano.(sic) Something tells me that the left-overs served as a cold lunch salad will also be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Success! This one is a hit for spinach lovers. My father in law and husband licked their fingers and praised it a lot. Very easy, fast preparation and really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Good, filling meal. I messed up a little bit and used pesto sauce instead of pesto sauce MIX, but I added a tbsp of flour to thicken my watery mess up a little bit and it worked great. I also recommend adding some seasoning at the end to spice it up a little bit. The tomatoes really work well in the dish, setting themselves apart from the rest of the dish as a refresing bite without being distracting. Would like to try again with the mushrooms (my girlfriend doesn't like them!), I'm sure it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We love this dish! The creamy pesto and the mushrooms with the tuna was an unexpected delight. I agree with other posters about using only 2 cans of tuna, but otherwise, I like this recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
It was good, but a little too much tuna! I would recommend only using 1/2 the amount of tuna listed. Other than that, it was pretty good. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
it was good but a little dry.the pesto sauce didnt cover the pasta very well.if there had been more pesto and if it had not been so watery it would have been better.it had a great taste to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
What a classy and utterly delicious dish! I now know how to properly wilt spinach! I love the texture of the cool chopped tomatoes over this hot savory dish. This recipe is easy and will be the star attraction at future dinner parties. Good going, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This was a good recipe. I used salmon rather than tuna. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
I don't know if I would consider it an "elegant" dish, but it looks good & tastes pretty good too. Next time I'll try it with chicken- the tuna tasted funny in it. I used just a regular pesto (as opposed to creamy pesto) sauce mix, so it was soupy too, which was not good. My husband did not like this dish, but I thought it was okay. May make again when I'm in a hurry- I usually have those ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States