Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
We really liked this. Don't like the pesto sauce mix so I used garlic & herb sauce. 2 can's of tuna is plenty. Bow ties were very nice. I near doubled the mushrooms and added way more than 2 cups of spinach. Next time I will add a huge, huge pile of spinach. Also, topped with asiago. Very quick dinner. Looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
What a classy and utterly delicious dish! I now know how to properly wilt spinach! I love the texture of the cool chopped tomatoes over this hot savory dish. This recipe is easy and will be the star attraction at future dinner parties. Good going, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I really enjoyed this one! I'm not a big fan of "packet" sauces/gravy so I made my own pesto sauce. I also used grape tomatoes because that is all I had on hand. Thanks Tracy, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Delicious! Great change from traditional tuna noddle casserole. I couldn't find creamy pesto seasoning so followed a previous review and made white sauce and added pesto seasoning (spice section of grocery store). White sauce recipe was 4 Tbsp. butter, 4 Tbsp. flour and 3 cups milk. Also added about 2 tsp. salt 1/4 tsp. pepper, and 2 tsp. of pesto seasoning. My husband loved it and my two little ones (daughter 2 1/2 & son 15 mos.) ate it also! Will definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was a fantastic change from original tuna casserole. I feel it is something good enough to be served in a restaurant. My children do not eat seafood so I won't make it often but I do know it is something I will want to eat for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We love this dish! The creamy pesto and the mushrooms with the tuna was an unexpected delight. I agree with other posters about using only 2 cans of tuna, but otherwise, I like this recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Success! This one is a hit for spinach lovers. My father in law and husband licked their fingers and praised it a lot. Very easy, fast preparation and really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very yummy! Everyone loved it. I substituted about 1 cup of jarred Alfredo Sauce and about 3 tsp of fresh pesto instead of making the dried mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Really enjoyed this disk. Easy to get ingredients and quick to make recipe. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States