Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was very good and also very easy. I only used 2 cans of tuna, and my roma tomatoes were pretty big so I only used 2 of them as well. I bought the Knorr's Creamy Pesto sauce mix. It all came together very well and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was a really good recipe... my fiance loved it and he is not a big pasta person! I did add some minced onion and about 2 teaspoons of minced garlic as well. I think the garlic added a very good flavor to the dish! This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Instead of the Creamy Pesto sauce mix, I made the "Pesto Sauce" recipe from allrecipes. I also added 1/2 each of a green and red pepper instead of mushrooms. I used canned chicken instead of tuna. It was pretty good- a little bland, but overall good. I would probably use less milk next time, and add more spices (more salt and pepper, maybe some italian spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Really enjoyed this disk. Easy to get ingredients and quick to make recipe. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very yummy! Everyone loved it. I substituted about 1 cup of jarred Alfredo Sauce and about 3 tsp of fresh pesto instead of making the dried mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Taste was'nt there for me. Was very bland. Will definetly not make this dish again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I was very pleased with the results on this one, even my 17yr old ate it. Big PLUS!!! Creamy pesto in dry form hard to come by around here, simply substituted pesto in jar, omitted the milk and added some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conny
Home Town: Oberursel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Tell City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very nice, enjoyed it but I should have used all albacore tuna. Found it needed a little more seasoning. Since I don't eat them, I left out the mushrooms but I did toast a few pine nuts (1/4 cup) and tossed them in near the end. It added a great nutty flavor and were a nice compliment to the pesto. I also sprinkled a little grated parm on top when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is a very nice recipe that is elegant enough for company yet easy enough for everyday. I sauted the mushrooms in the butter until light brown and flavorful before adding to the sauce. I only used one 6 oz. packet of chunk light tuna and it was plenty for me. I topped it with freshly grated parmesan-reggiano.(sic) Something tells me that the left-overs served as a cold lunch salad will also be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States