Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is absolutely the worst meal that I have had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This recipe was really quite good and easy. I personally thought that three cans of tuna was a little much. Next time I make it I'm going to only make it with two. It's a really great idea and I think would also be great with chicken. The only problem I really had was when I was mixing it the pasta broke apart a little and this was frustrating. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Wagner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forsyth, Montana, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was very good and also very easy. I only used 2 cans of tuna, and my roma tomatoes were pretty big so I only used 2 of them as well. I bought the Knorr's Creamy Pesto sauce mix. It all came together very well and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was a really good recipe... my fiance loved it and he is not a big pasta person! I did add some minced onion and about 2 teaspoons of minced garlic as well. I think the garlic added a very good flavor to the dish! This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Instead of the Creamy Pesto sauce mix, I made the "Pesto Sauce" recipe from allrecipes. I also added 1/2 each of a green and red pepper instead of mushrooms. I used canned chicken instead of tuna. It was pretty good- a little bland, but overall good. I would probably use less milk next time, and add more spices (more salt and pepper, maybe some italian spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Really enjoyed this disk. Easy to get ingredients and quick to make recipe. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very yummy! Everyone loved it. I substituted about 1 cup of jarred Alfredo Sauce and about 3 tsp of fresh pesto instead of making the dried mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Taste was'nt there for me. Was very bland. Will definetly not make this dish again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I was very pleased with the results on this one, even my 17yr old ate it. Big PLUS!!! Creamy pesto in dry form hard to come by around here, simply substituted pesto in jar, omitted the milk and added some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conny
Home Town: Oberursel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Tell City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States