Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe.... no tomatoes... flavorful--esp. when I added garlic, onion, and a half serrano pepper... sprinlkle with parmesean.... yummmmm.... oh, and I added cooked soybeans....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Trzeciak Cerrito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very simple, great for week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe (kids, husband, my mother and myself)! It was quick, easy and absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe (although I did add fresh mushrooms)and it was excellent. There was nothing left for leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just made this (with some alterations) for dinner and it was awesome. My husband commented that it was one of the very few pasta meals without an actual sauce that tasted excellent. I used Aidells Organic Spinach and Feta Chicken pre-cooked sausages, 3 fresh garlic cloves, 1/2 red bell pepper, 1/2 green bell pepper, 1/2 onion, olive oil, penne pasta, chicken broth (didn't have beef), and pepper. I set a pot of water to boil and cut up all my vegetables. (At some point I set the pasta to boil). I sautéed the onion in the oil for a minute or two and then added the garlic and sausage slices to stir up for another minute or two. Then I added the peppers and sautéed maybe 3 more minutes. All over a low-medium heat. I filled a pyrex measuring glass with 1/2 cup water and added a little less than half a bouillon cube and microwaved for 90 seconds. I sprinkled some pepper over my sauté' mixture and made sure everything was nice and tender. Then I added the broth, boiled it all for a minute and added the drained pasta. A lovely meal and my 3 year old couldn't get enough of the sausages-lol- although they are a creation of their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
savory! Like others I added some more veggies like red bell peppers, onions, zucchini and mushrooms. I used Jennie-O hot Italian turkey sausage pushed out of the casing. it is not that hot, but the extra spices mask the fact you are eating turkey. Whole wheat pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy! My boyfriend doesn't like heavy sauces, so this recipe is perfect. I added a teaspoon of garlic to the sausage and used a whole can of beef broth because I used a whole 12oz bag of pasta, other than that, I didn't change anything else. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family loved it only thing I changed was I used two red peppers and added one onion. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FiremanCooker
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The recipe has a good framework to work with. Used hot italian sausage, browned after removing it from the casing. Added sliced portabello mushrooms, sliced sweet onion, green & orange sweet peppers and a few cloves of minced garlic in the sautee, seasoned with some black pepper & seasoned salt. After draining, added diced tomatoes, cannelini beans and the beef broth, seasoned with some thyme leaves, a pinch of crushed red pepper and let simmer. Very tasty and if you're creative with your veggies, very colorful in presentation. Fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
add onion,mushroom,garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was easy and very good! Used turkey sausage (sweet Italian) and mosticioli pasta. Made as written just added a sprinkle of crushed red pepper and Parmesan. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States