Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was yummy. Used wheat penne pasta and added more veggies, but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this simple, yet delicious recipe many times, my family loves it! you can add other veggies to it too, like mushrooms, onion, carrots. I usually add a couple shakes of Italian seasoning to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by win5kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband, 5 year old and 1 year old all loved this. I used a yellow and red pepper and a little extra broth. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
WOW! I wanted an Italian Sausage recipe where I could actually taste the venison Italian Sausage I made this week. This is the ticket! So Yummy! I added onion and mushrooms when cooking the sausage and peppers but even without those two things I think this would be a 5 star for taste, ease, and pretty healthy with the low fat venison sausage. Everyone enjoyed including my two year old, picky 3 and 4 year old and my 6 year old thanked me for making such a yummy supper!!! Thanks for a recipe that will be a regular menu item at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was excellent! I was in a hurry and didn't have time to cut up vegetables so I used a frozen vegetable stir fry mix. I also added cayenne pepper and it was spicy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Awesome, simple recipe! I just added in some onions and red bell peppers too. So good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was so simple and so good. A nice change from using tomato sauce -- I added mushrooms and red pepper flakes as we like a little 'kick"--- next time even more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
i must admit this recipe taste much better than it it sounds. i used smoked sausage and added mushrooms and onions along with pepper flakes to heat it up. of all the recipes i have, this one is in the top 5. give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
An excellent meal! I would suggest adding broccoli for a little "green" power and because it's what I had, I used a package of low-sodium breakfast link sausage that I cut in small pieces. Thought that this would need more seasoning but it was yummy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States