Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added zucchini, red onion, sliced carrots, a can of tomatoes and red peppers instead and used the Keg Cajun seasoning instead of black pepper. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was yummy. Used wheat penne pasta and added more veggies, but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this simple, yet delicious recipe many times, my family loves it! you can add other veggies to it too, like mushrooms, onion, carrots. I usually add a couple shakes of Italian seasoning to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by win5kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband, 5 year old and 1 year old all loved this. I used a yellow and red pepper and a little extra broth. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
WOW! I wanted an Italian Sausage recipe where I could actually taste the venison Italian Sausage I made this week. This is the ticket! So Yummy! I added onion and mushrooms when cooking the sausage and peppers but even without those two things I think this would be a 5 star for taste, ease, and pretty healthy with the low fat venison sausage. Everyone enjoyed including my two year old, picky 3 and 4 year old and my 6 year old thanked me for making such a yummy supper!!! Thanks for a recipe that will be a regular menu item at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was excellent! I was in a hurry and didn't have time to cut up vegetables so I used a frozen vegetable stir fry mix. I also added cayenne pepper and it was spicy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Awesome, simple recipe! I just added in some onions and red bell peppers too. So good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was so simple and so good. A nice change from using tomato sauce -- I added mushrooms and red pepper flakes as we like a little 'kick"--- next time even more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
i must admit this recipe taste much better than it it sounds. i used smoked sausage and added mushrooms and onions along with pepper flakes to heat it up. of all the recipes i have, this one is in the top 5. give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States