Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Loved it!! Added different peppers, yellow, red, orange but very flavorful! Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great base recipe, but I had to add a bunch into it to make it taste like more then just beef broth and noodles. I added a few dashes of rosemary, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes. Also used red, yellow and orange baby bell peppers because I didn't have any green bell peppers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is just a great go-to recipe. It has great flavor and none of the heaviness. We use the the hot Italian sausage which really brings it up a notch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this with chicken instead of beef stock and added garlic and smoked paprika. Also used two different types of sausage chorizo and andouille. Both were turkey sausages. Oh and a little butter. Tasted good to me. Hope it passes my kids' test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lainika
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It's decent. I added tomatoes and that helped. A good quick meal. I also used ground Italian sausage and topped with mozzarella cheese after it was plated. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe but I added asparagas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
So simple, yet very flavorful. I like other reviewers removed the sausage from the casing. I used sweet Italian sausage, that packed more of a kick then expected for sweet. I browned it, did not drain the meat, threw peppers in with it. Then when the noodles were cooked and ready mixed it all together. I topped with Kraft Parmesan cheese. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We used leftover veggies from kabobs and it was even easier and helped used our leftovers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe was yummy as is but I kicked it up a notch by adding a teaspoon of curry powder. Delish! My family loved it! You could definitely add in more vegetable if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We would rate this 3 and a 1/2 if we could, it was delicious and flavorful but lacking something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States