Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Simply delicious recipe! I did the same as someone else mentioned and added tomatoes and a tsp of Italian seasoning. We still have an overflow of frozen fresh diced tomatoes in the freezer. I added them once the onions and peppers (I did red and yellow) where ready. It's basically a throw it all in there sauce. Oh and I also used Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage with casings removed chopped into chunks. Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This is a very fast and surprisingly good with the few ingredients it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Added peppers of all colors and this is a fantastic meal! Easily a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great base recipe, but I had to add a bunch into it to make it taste like more then just beef broth and noodles. I added a few dashes of rosemary, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes. Also used red, yellow and orange baby bell peppers because I didn't have any green bell peppers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is just a great go-to recipe. It has great flavor and none of the heaviness. We use the the hot Italian sausage which really brings it up a notch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this with chicken instead of beef stock and added garlic and smoked paprika. Also used two different types of sausage chorizo and andouille. Both were turkey sausages. Oh and a little butter. Tasted good to me. Hope it passes my kids' test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lainika
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It's decent. I added tomatoes and that helped. A good quick meal. I also used ground Italian sausage and topped with mozzarella cheese after it was plated. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe but I added asparagas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
So simple, yet very flavorful. I like other reviewers removed the sausage from the casing. I used sweet Italian sausage, that packed more of a kick then expected for sweet. I browned it, did not drain the meat, threw peppers in with it. Then when the noodles were cooked and ready mixed it all together. I topped with Kraft Parmesan cheese. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We used leftover veggies from kabobs and it was even easier and helped used our leftovers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States