Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe for a weekday dinner. Everyone loved it. I modified it slightly by adding mushrooms, onion and sundried tomatoes topped with fresh parmesan cheese. Don't forget the fresh bread. I would definitely make this again. Simply, Fast and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
As is, just Boring. I don't rate recipes if I have to change them. If I feel the recipe needs to be changed, I would submit a new recipe of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have made, but you need to sprinkle some parm cheese on it. So much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I haven't tried it, but plan to soon, but did anyone notice that the recipe calls for Farfelle, and it isn't used in the picture! Oh well! grdngrl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Sometimes to stretch the recipe so DH will have some to take to work the next day, I will add a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes to give it a little kick. After it's heated through, I add about 2 tablespoons evaporated milk which cuts the bite of the tomatoes but doesn't lessen the spiciness! Leftovers are even better. It's a favorite meal along with a loaf of Amish White Bread (another AR Recipe fav) Deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I make a version of this all the time, it's quick & easy. Mine varies just a tad. I use the frozen package of bell pepper & onion blend (that has green, yellow & red peppers), they are pre-cut & ready to go & I also add about 1/2 of a jar of alfredo sauce & sprinkle parmesan cheese on top!! My 3 & 4 yr old daughters LOVE it as do my husband & I. Great meal for a tired mommy or dinner in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Add a can of Herb and Spice tomatoes for more flavor. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a terrific version of Salciccia Napolitano but can be ramped up with a couple of additions. Add 1 TBS minced garlic to the sausage while cooking, add one red bell pepper sliced into strips (or use a jar of blackened red bell peppers from a jar, just be sure to slice them into strips), and add a splash of Light Olive Oil to the finished product before serving. Optionally, add a pinch of dried red pepper flakes to give it some zing. Be sure to serve this with warm bread to sop up the sauce! Regular staple on our menu and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this according to recipe but it was pretty bland. It really needed more broth and something else. I may make again, but I'll add other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States