Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I make a similar recipe that been a family favorite for years. Instead of adding beef broth I add 1/2 can of diced tomatoes (approx 1 cup) and some dried basil....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe but, the on line picture was not with bow tie pasta as the header stated. Also, the picture showed red and green peppers, not just green peppers as the ingredient list stated. Have seen many of these types errors lately on your site. Would add mushrooms to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had all the ingredients(used corkscrew pasta) so i figured i would give it a shot. Thought it was going to be plain but I was really happy with the flavor. turned out great. i'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
yes this is a base for me, i'm rating this as it is, but love to make a home made red gravy, add mushrooms, bell peppers, onions and the spices i like, (basil, or oregono,garlic, italian seasoning, using thin pasta, i bid you a great experience, then i would rate mine as a 5 star, but every one has there own taste buds, it's all good, but i like mine very fine, hope you experiment to your liking enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
i tried this recipe but i added some sliced black olives, capers, basil leaves and some dried chili flakes. it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cotabato City, Maguindanao, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Our version has been a family favorite for years. Instead of broth, I use 2 cans of Italian style stewed tomatoes, breaking up the tomatoes as they are added. Also a sliced onion and sometimes mushrooms, depending on what is available in the fridge to use up. Will try it with broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe for a weekday dinner. Everyone loved it. I modified it slightly by adding mushrooms, onion and sundried tomatoes topped with fresh parmesan cheese. Don't forget the fresh bread. I would definitely make this again. Simply, Fast and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
As is, just Boring. I don't rate recipes if I have to change them. If I feel the recipe needs to be changed, I would submit a new recipe of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have made, but you need to sprinkle some parm cheese on it. So much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I haven't tried it, but plan to soon, but did anyone notice that the recipe calls for Farfelle, and it isn't used in the picture! Oh well! grdngrl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States