Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I was skeptical because it's such a simple recipe. I decided to give it a shot and glad I did. My family loved it! My husband said this ones a keeper and he's pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I don't know what all the hype is about with this recipe, sorry! I made it tonight for dinner, because I was missing so many ingredients to make something a little more elaborate. I made it exactly as is and it was so bland. It was edible, but quite bland. I should have known from the list of ingredients that it wouldn't be anything fantastic, but the reviews are so great, that I had to try the recipe out. I won't be making this again. There are FAR better sausage pasta recipes out there, and they're just as simple with just a couple more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Great with a few modifications for our tastes. I used a green pepper, yellow pepper and red pepper. I also use ground hot Italian sausage. The sauce is bit runny, so add a little cornstarch in water to thicken it slightly to get it to "stick" a bit better when I toss the pasta with the peppers and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I thought this was great b/c I love all the peppers in there. My husband didn't like it so much - that's why I gave it 4 stars. I also added white wine and hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This dish was great. I used half Hot pork sausage and 2 brats of salsiccia sausage (that I pulled out of the brat skins) and I sauted it all and left it in big chunks. I probably added more than a 1/2 cup of water because I wanted more sauce and I put 2 beef bouillon cubes (to make it a beef broth). Then I stirred in about 4 ounces of cream cheese and let it melt and it was delicious. I also didn't drain the juice from the sausage. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This yummy dish was super quick and easy. Our entire family enjoyed this. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I've been making this for quite a few years and just realized I didn't rate/review it. It's simple, but quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yum yum! My friends and I made this recipe because she cannot eat milk or soy while breastfeeding her son. It was really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy! I added some garlic and onions but otherwise kept it the same. Definitely a keeper for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is one the favorites in my house. I make it using Hot Turkey Italian Sausage, Red and Green peppers, sliced mushrooms, one can of beef broth, one box of bow tie pasta, and add one jar of marinara sauce. I like the adding marinara sauce, it gives the dish extra flavor. I also top with Parmesan cheese on some occasions. This is a very easy, fast dish, always comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby2cute

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States