Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yum yum! My friends and I made this recipe because she cannot eat milk or soy while breastfeeding her son. It was really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy! I added some garlic and onions but otherwise kept it the same. Definitely a keeper for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is one the favorites in my house. I make it using Hot Turkey Italian Sausage, Red and Green peppers, sliced mushrooms, one can of beef broth, one box of bow tie pasta, and add one jar of marinara sauce. I like the adding marinara sauce, it gives the dish extra flavor. I also top with Parmesan cheese on some occasions. This is a very easy, fast dish, always comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This just didnt have enough flavor for me. Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
We loved this dish! I tripled the amount of broth, making it from beef base. I added red & yellow peppers, fresh green beans, onions, mushrooms, garlic, & crushed red pepper flakes. I finished it with fresh basil & parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrepont Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This one is definately going into rotation. A great change from the usual tomato and diary based sauces. I used some other suggestions to tweak the sauce. I used a cup of broth, added some minced garlic, diced onion because we do like a lot of sauce. I didn't drain the sausage either, there wasn't more than 2 tablespoon fat and it added a lot of flavor. Sprinkled with parm cheese before serving too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was great. It was super simple, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was fantastic! I didn't change a thing and it tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I used chicken sausage links that had tomato and cheese in them. I added more than 1/2 c. of beef broth, I wanted more moisture. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
LOVED this!! I used all red peppers and added some onion and garlic,1 cup of chicken broth and Turkey sausage, and used the mini bow ties - everyone gobbled it up - a definite Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States