Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband, 5 year old and 1 year old all loved this. I used a yellow and red pepper and a little extra broth. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
WOW! I wanted an Italian Sausage recipe where I could actually taste the venison Italian Sausage I made this week. This is the ticket! So Yummy! I added onion and mushrooms when cooking the sausage and peppers but even without those two things I think this would be a 5 star for taste, ease, and pretty healthy with the low fat venison sausage. Everyone enjoyed including my two year old, picky 3 and 4 year old and my 6 year old thanked me for making such a yummy supper!!! Thanks for a recipe that will be a regular menu item at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was excellent! I was in a hurry and didn't have time to cut up vegetables so I used a frozen vegetable stir fry mix. I also added cayenne pepper and it was spicy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Awesome, simple recipe! I just added in some onions and red bell peppers too. So good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was so simple and so good. A nice change from using tomato sauce -- I added mushrooms and red pepper flakes as we like a little 'kick"--- next time even more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
i must admit this recipe taste much better than it it sounds. i used smoked sausage and added mushrooms and onions along with pepper flakes to heat it up. of all the recipes i have, this one is in the top 5. give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
An excellent meal! I would suggest adding broccoli for a little "green" power and because it's what I had, I used a package of low-sodium breakfast link sausage that I cut in small pieces. Thought that this would need more seasoning but it was yummy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Excellent recipe. Simple and easy to make with much more flavor than I expected. I took others advice and used 1/2 and onion, red, yellow, and green bell peppers along with mushrooms. I also doubled the amount of beef broth, and added a little crushed red pepper for some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
A really tasty easy meal that doesn't take long to make. Depending on the brand of sausage, you may not need to drain it. I used the fat of the sausage to sautee the peppers, so I didn't need to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was a tasty and new twist to pasta. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States