Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We used leftover veggies from kabobs and it was even easier and helped used our leftovers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe was yummy as is but I kicked it up a notch by adding a teaspoon of curry powder. Delish! My family loved it! You could definitely add in more vegetable if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We would rate this 3 and a 1/2 if we could, it was delicious and flavorful but lacking something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe.... no tomatoes... flavorful--esp. when I added garlic, onion, and a half serrano pepper... sprinlkle with parmesean.... yummmmm.... oh, and I added cooked soybeans....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Trzeciak Cerrito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very simple, great for week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe (kids, husband, my mother and myself)! It was quick, easy and absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe (although I did add fresh mushrooms)and it was excellent. There was nothing left for leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just made this (with some alterations) for dinner and it was awesome. My husband commented that it was one of the very few pasta meals without an actual sauce that tasted excellent. I used Aidells Organic Spinach and Feta Chicken pre-cooked sausages, 3 fresh garlic cloves, 1/2 red bell pepper, 1/2 green bell pepper, 1/2 onion, olive oil, penne pasta, chicken broth (didn't have beef), and pepper. I set a pot of water to boil and cut up all my vegetables. (At some point I set the pasta to boil). I sautéed the onion in the oil for a minute or two and then added the garlic and sausage slices to stir up for another minute or two. Then I added the peppers and sautéed maybe 3 more minutes. All over a low-medium heat. I filled a pyrex measuring glass with 1/2 cup water and added a little less than half a bouillon cube and microwaved for 90 seconds. I sprinkled some pepper over my sauté' mixture and made sure everything was nice and tender. Then I added the broth, boiled it all for a minute and added the drained pasta. A lovely meal and my 3 year old couldn't get enough of the sausages-lol- although they are a creation of their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
savory! Like others I added some more veggies like red bell peppers, onions, zucchini and mushrooms. I used Jennie-O hot Italian turkey sausage pushed out of the casing. it is not that hot, but the extra spices mask the fact you are eating turkey. Whole wheat pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy! My boyfriend doesn't like heavy sauces, so this recipe is perfect. I added a teaspoon of garlic to the sausage and used a whole can of beef broth because I used a whole 12oz bag of pasta, other than that, I didn't change anything else. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family loved it only thing I changed was I used two red peppers and added one onion. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States