Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This dish is absolutely divine. Deserves more than 5 stars ~ too bad it only offers 5. I would definitely rate it 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family and I love this. I changed it a little. I used chicken and I also use red pepper and onion in it. Also used more garlic because we love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this and absolutely loved it. I added tomatoes and used the sun dried tomatoe sauce. I also added mozzarella cheese. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Thank you, Pamela for this recipe. Thanks to goobubs for making it even more wonderful! Wow! I sauteed the 8 sliced mushrooms and 1/2 red bell pepper until just tender then added garlic and cooked until fragrant. Then added can diced tomatoes, sauce, return to simmer and then added the splash of vodka and 1/2 cup cream. I also added cayenne pepper because I like the zip. Then poured the sauce over pasta/spinach and tossed. Very easy to prepare and delicious. I will making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Changed from spinach to peas for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I thought this was easy & very good! I altered with fresh swiss chard, cooking with pasta for last 2 minutes, mushrooms, fresh tomato & my sausage was venison sausage with cheese. Topped it with fresh grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Amazing! Everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutyBunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
wonderful! The only reason for 4 stars is I did not have all the ingredients so sub'd-fresh spinach for the frozen, sauted Italian turkey sausage, mild not hot and added mushrooms and served over linguine. Next time it will be as written. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I used whole wheat penne and added halved grape tomatoes. My 5 yo declared this the best dinner she had eer tasted!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this! I tweakedit a bit by using two cans of petite diced tomatoes, half a red bell pepper, half bag frozen spinach, about 8 mushrooms, sliced. After simmering, I added a splash of vodka and 1/2 cup of light cream. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States