Bow-Tie Pasta With Red Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My family loved this pasta! The sauce had a nice bite and couldn't be easier to make even though I had to whip out my blender. ;) I added chicken breast strips that I brushed with olive oil and fresh minced garlic before baking. This recipe is definitely going in our rotation and next time I will double the sauce and make more pasta so we'll have more leftovers. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was awesome & healthy! I added garlic, more honey, garlic & of course crushed red pepper seeds. I hate peas so omitted them and it was superb! This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Really liked this. Tastes great. Added a few extra seasonings for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Wonderful sauce, I added some raosted red peppers to the sauce and it worked out perfectly. My 5 and 2 year old sons and husband who all hate peppers ate this sauce without any problems. I served it over ricotta stuffed rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyHaldeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is great, and so simple to make. I agree with the previous posts that it's much better with chicken added. I'd even make this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Capella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
this was a great sauce. nice change from traditional tomato pasta sauce. made a few changes but used this as a base. mixed one zuccini and a handful of corn in to the pot with the red peppers. I also added a few dashes of worchesire sauce. delish! mixed in the pasta and added a little mozz. cheese.. served it along side of a broccoli/cauliflower mix and sourdough bread.. WILL DEFINITLY MAKE THIS OVER AND OVER! THANKS SO MUCH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I am shocked at how wonderfully tasty and delicious this recipe was. I never would have thought to make a sauce out of bell peppers but this recipe was awesome. What a way to start out my low-call diet! I was afraid I was going to have to eat dull, dry, flavorless food but making this recipe right out of the gate made me more optimistic. I actually made this again but doubled the recipe to make it a main meal and my whole family really enjoyed it, including 2 teens and a toddler, as well as my mother, who was visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakeratheart
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was really good. I added red pepper flakes to give it some spice. Also, I substituted the peas with brocoli. I will be making this again. It is a good change instead of using tomato pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
very good. made a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great sauce! My only complaint is that I too think the serving sizes are a little small. I made a few substitutions to the dish that I would highly recommend. First, I added 2 (sliced) cloves of garlic, 2 serrano peppers, and a pinch of red pepper flakes (maybe only try this if you like it spicy..) to the red pepper mixture. I didn't have the peas to add so while I simmered the peppers I roasted some carrots in the oven. I combined the carrots and peppers once I pureed everything. Gave it a sweeter and fuller flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States