Bow-Tie Pasta With Red Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This was pretty good.It had a sweet taste to it. My husband liked it and it is low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Easy and good. Portions would be a bit small if this was to serve 6, more like 4 I think. I will add shrimp or chicken to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was awesome & healthy! I added garlic, more honey, garlic & of course crushed red pepper seeds. I hate peas so omitted them and it was superb! This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Really liked this. Tastes great. Added a few extra seasonings for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My family loved this pasta! The sauce had a nice bite and couldn't be easier to make even though I had to whip out my blender. ;) I added chicken breast strips that I brushed with olive oil and fresh minced garlic before baking. This recipe is definitely going in our rotation and next time I will double the sauce and make more pasta so we'll have more leftovers. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Wonderful sauce, I added some raosted red peppers to the sauce and it worked out perfectly. My 5 and 2 year old sons and husband who all hate peppers ate this sauce without any problems. I served it over ricotta stuffed rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyHaldeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I liked this but won't add the balsamic vinegar. It was too strong and it didn't really add to it at all. Overall really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is great, and so simple to make. I agree with the previous posts that it's much better with chicken added. I'd even make this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe, but made a few changes to make it a main course instead of a side dish. I used brown rice penne pasta (delicious and healthy) instead of bow-tie. I didn't have any peas, but wish that I did. Also, I only had the little sweet peppers that you ca buy at Costco (red, yellow, and orange), and thought they were a great substitute for just red bell peppers. Added crushed red pepper 1/8 tsp. and 2 cloves minced garlic to the sauce just to give it a little extra kick. Then I baked some chicken brushing it very lightly with EVOO, salt, pepper, basil, and a little minced garlic. YUM!! I served this up layered--pasta, chicken, and smothered with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this! The sauce is unusual, but very tasty. For those that are not tomato fans, this is a real treat! It was easy to make, and even got decent reviews from 2 picky teenagers. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States