Bow-Tie Pasta With Red Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
this was a great sauce. nice change from traditional tomato pasta sauce. made a few changes but used this as a base. mixed one zuccini and a handful of corn in to the pot with the red peppers. I also added a few dashes of worchesire sauce. delish! mixed in the pasta and added a little mozz. cheese.. served it along side of a broccoli/cauliflower mix and sourdough bread.. WILL DEFINITLY MAKE THIS OVER AND OVER! THANKS SO MUCH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was an awesome change from the regular old spaghetti sauce. I didn't have peas so I skipped on those but I didn't miss them. This would be awesome over steamed veggies too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this! The sauce is unusual, but very tasty. For those that are not tomato fans, this is a real treat! It was easy to make, and even got decent reviews from 2 picky teenagers. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe, but made a few changes to make it a main course instead of a side dish. I used brown rice penne pasta (delicious and healthy) instead of bow-tie. I didn't have any peas, but wish that I did. Also, I only had the little sweet peppers that you ca buy at Costco (red, yellow, and orange), and thought they were a great substitute for just red bell peppers. Added crushed red pepper 1/8 tsp. and 2 cloves minced garlic to the sauce just to give it a little extra kick. Then I baked some chicken brushing it very lightly with EVOO, salt, pepper, basil, and a little minced garlic. YUM!! I served this up layered--pasta, chicken, and smothered with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is great, and so simple to make. I agree with the previous posts that it's much better with chicken added. I'd even make this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I liked this but won't add the balsamic vinegar. It was too strong and it didn't really add to it at all. Overall really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Wonderful sauce, I added some raosted red peppers to the sauce and it worked out perfectly. My 5 and 2 year old sons and husband who all hate peppers ate this sauce without any problems. I served it over ricotta stuffed rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyHaldeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My family loved this pasta! The sauce had a nice bite and couldn't be easier to make even though I had to whip out my blender. ;) I added chicken breast strips that I brushed with olive oil and fresh minced garlic before baking. This recipe is definitely going in our rotation and next time I will double the sauce and make more pasta so we'll have more leftovers. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Really liked this. Tastes great. Added a few extra seasonings for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was awesome & healthy! I added garlic, more honey, garlic & of course crushed red pepper seeds. I hate peas so omitted them and it was superb! This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States