Bow-Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. I did add some "Salad Supreme" to it only because my other favorite pasta salad recipe has this in it. I also threw in some raw cauliflower that I needed to use up. VERY VERSATILE. This would be WONDERFUL with left over chicken or cubed dry salame. This will be on our rotating summer menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I would give this a 10 star if I could. This by far is the best pasta salad I ever had. I too was skeptical about sugar being in a pasta salad but that is what makes this so unique. My family is very picky and normally won't even eat macaroni or pasta salads and they woofed it all down. Next time I will make a double batch so I can have some leftovers. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Tried this salad yesterday as I had all of the ingredients on hand. Absolutely delicious. Made as directed. Cannot wait to make it for a family get together! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMR
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow - delicious! My family really liked this salad, which I served with sazitza (italian sausage) made out on our grill. The only (slight) change I made to the recipe was that I substituted yellow pepper for red, because I didn't have any red. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofSix
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is the best pasta salad I have ever made or tasted. Made no changes to the recipe. It was so good, I made it again the next day for a pot luck dinner at church. So many requests for this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spud
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is very good. My husband doesn't usually like pasta salad, but he likes this one. The only thing I changed was to cut the salad dressing (Miracle whip) in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Excellent tasting salad. Had all the ingredients on hand. Goes well with grilled meats or as a main meal. This would also be good with salami or other meats added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I was so skeptical about this dressing. The sugar with the Parmesan seemed like it couldn't be good. As I was putting it on the salad, I was scared I was going to end up wasting all those great ingredients. Wow. Was I wrong! It was phenomenal. My husband and son raved about it, and they're not ones to rave. Later in the night when they usually snack on cereal or sandwiches, they both had bowls of the leftovers from this instead. And they don't touch leftovers! It's nothing short of a miracle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oven Mitts
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Colourful and tasty! I have been making the same pasta salad recipe for years (the one on the mayonnaise jar), so was a little skeptical. But this one is fantastic - and it stays creamy the next day. Best of all my husband, who has always merely tolerated pasta salads, LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I made this pasta salad for a family picnic and everyone loved it. I did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States