Bow-Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Loved it and so did everyone else,made me give them the recipe.Only thing I did different was not putting salt in dressing,I put it in the pasta while it cooked,seemed to taste OK. Have learned a lesson about too much salt in recipes.Great recipe,Thank your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Everyone loved it! Several asked for "my" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Beautiful presentation for my recent potluck dinner- and absolutely delicious!! I substituted fresh chopped baby spinach for the red pepper. I used half the sugar because I could not imagine 1/4 cup in a pasta salad. Great leftovers- was just as beautiful and delicious on day 2.. The veggies started to look tired on day 3, but still tasted great. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made recipe as directed. Made no substitutions. Dish was for a birthday party with a Minnie Mouse theme. Husband, who usually has an "it's alright" answer for every dish gave compliments to this one and recommended others try it as well. Would make it again and would try added chicken or crab for a dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I was looking for a pasta salad that was different from the ones that are always at cookouts. This one had great reviews so I decided to give it a try. Wow! Everyone at the party loved it! I made a few changes. Used one orange pepper instead of 1/2 green and 1/2 red. I wanted to add more color. I increased the basil to 2 teaspoons. Other than that everything else was the same. The sugar was a really nice touch to add some sweetness to the miracle whip. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I brought this to a family BBQ and it was a hit. I had someone ask me for the recipe so she could bring it to a family reunion. I thought the dressing tasted a little salty by itself, but once you add it to the salad it is perfect. I will defiantly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is pretty yummy. I used mayo and only one tbs. of sugar. I also added cubes of cheddar cheese. I love the broccoli in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tershme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The best pasta salad I have had in years! My son is a very picky eater, but tends to love pasta. He loved this as well. My kids love veggies, but not raw ones, so I did omit the celery and green pepper, but I figured because red peppers tend to be sweet that they would be fine. I added them, but minced. Also, I used frozen broccoli and added to the pasta about 3 minutes before it was done boiling. I will definitely make for every bbq and will even make for a week night meal using chopped chicken, smoked sausage, or italian sausage. The possibilities are endless. EXCELLENT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PreciousNik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I bet this would be tasty with a modified dressing, 1 1/2 cups good mayonnaise 1/4 to 1/2 cup sweet white wine (to taste, instead of sugar) 3 tablespoon Dijon mustard 3 tablespoons whole-grain mustard 2 tablespoons minced fresh tarragon leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fearing it might be too sweet for my guests, I cut back alittle on the Miracle Whip replacing with Hidden Valley Ranch dressing. I used about 3/4 of the red pepper since I love them. I also added a jar of drained marinated articoke hearts. It was a huge success at my pool party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States