Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
great recipe - very simple. i cut out the onion (no red onion on hand) and used shaved parmesan instead. as others have noted i added more veggies than called for, and plan to add more next time i make this - but it's a great (and versatile) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Other than a few simple changes (extra mushrooms cuz I had some to use up, rotini instead of bow pasta and less pasta than called for, pizza seasoning blend instead of oregano cuz it's all I had...) I followed the recipe fairly closely. Hubby and I thought it was delicious. A nice, simple summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was great for a quick, healthy lunch. I did add a bit of broth to get a bit more topping, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe. It took a while to chop all of the vegetables, but it is a nice blend of fresh food. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the amount of pasta to other ingredients is too high. I used approx 1/2 lb of pasta instead of a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Simple, kid friendly and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
As is, this recipe isn't good--there's no sauce and no flavor. To make this recipe AMAZING, double all the ingredients (other than the pasta) and add a chicken bullion cube. When adding the olive oil, add a few tablespoons of tomato paste and let the sauce come to a boil before adding the pasta. I've even added a litte heavy cream to the sauce and it's great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
i made this for my bunco group, and they loved it! I should have added a little more salt, but that as easily fixed. I'll definitely make this for my family, too. Love all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very good and really versitile. You could really throw in veggies you want to use up. I added banana peppers, extra mushrooms and used a whole red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this for Christmas two years ago, and it was a great hit! It went well with the honey ham, and my sister (a vegetarian) said it was a great main dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States