Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was great for a quick, healthy lunch. I did add a bit of broth to get a bit more topping, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe. It took a while to chop all of the vegetables, but it is a nice blend of fresh food. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the amount of pasta to other ingredients is too high. I used approx 1/2 lb of pasta instead of a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Simple, kid friendly and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
As is, this recipe isn't good--there's no sauce and no flavor. To make this recipe AMAZING, double all the ingredients (other than the pasta) and add a chicken bullion cube. When adding the olive oil, add a few tablespoons of tomato paste and let the sauce come to a boil before adding the pasta. I've even added a litte heavy cream to the sauce and it's great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
i made this for my bunco group, and they loved it! I should have added a little more salt, but that as easily fixed. I'll definitely make this for my family, too. Love all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very good and really versitile. You could really throw in veggies you want to use up. I added banana peppers, extra mushrooms and used a whole red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this for Christmas two years ago, and it was a great hit! It went well with the honey ham, and my sister (a vegetarian) said it was a great main dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This has become a staple in our meal planning. Full of flavor and good, healthy veggies. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Excellent! Ya, this recipe is so versatile. You can change things here, add this or that, take this or that out, whatever you like. When I made this for company, it was a smash! We hardly had leftovers. The veggies really give it variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States