Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent! Definitely will be adding this to my book of favorites, thanks for sharing! The only changes I made was substituting red pepper flakes for the chopped red pepper (not a fan of red peppers) and I used a yellow onion in place of red onion - it's what I had on hand. Turned out wonderful! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this as the recipe directed but did add more vegetables, because more is better, right? And I also added some chicken strips from Oscar Mayer. This is fantastic. I thought the extra 1/4 cup of olive oil was a little much at first but once I added it, it made the meal. I would use real grated parm cheese next time. Kraft is okay, but real is so much better. Great as a leftover, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was amazing! I left out the mushrooms and fresh basil and added fresh spinach and 2 chicken breasts. I have a feeling I'll be craving this dish every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I just finished making this recipe. It's delicious and healthy. I wanted a little more sauce, so I added a can of stewed Italian tomatoes and only used one large fresh tomato. However, I think the stewed tomatoes drown out the fresh tomato so next time I will just use the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great meal! I love to add a little shredded cheese to mine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Nice, quick pasta recipe. I put all the tomatoes into the sauce instead of saving them for the end. I also added some red wine and didn't add the oil with the pasta as it wasn't needed. I put way more mushrooms in as we like mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Yummy! My husband and I loved this and he's a confirmed meat lover. I used tricolored farfalle and it made the dish even more beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I loved this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
great recipe - very simple. i cut out the onion (no red onion on hand) and used shaved parmesan instead. as others have noted i added more veggies than called for, and plan to add more next time i make this - but it's a great (and versatile) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Other than a few simple changes (extra mushrooms cuz I had some to use up, rotini instead of bow pasta and less pasta than called for, pizza seasoning blend instead of oregano cuz it's all I had...) I followed the recipe fairly closely. Hubby and I thought it was delicious. A nice, simple summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States