Bou's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
The sauce is awesome the only change I made was to use splenda in place of the sugar. Its great with pork also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I did not really care for this recipe too much. If I try this again I will add less vinegar for sure and maybe some curry as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I tried this recipe tonight. It was great. The only thing I changed was I added cornstarch like other suggested to thicken the sauce. The meat was very tender and not dry at all. thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a good recipe if you like barbeque type chicken. The sauce was thin, so I thickened it as suggested. It took longer than 45 min to cook with lid ajar. I wish the family had liked it better b/c it was simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was great! thanks. I added a few things since i didn't have mustard - ginger / garlic paste, hint of lemon and kayan pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
it was a little to "tangy" for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
We make this at least once a month if not once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was the first time I've ever tried to cook a whole cut-up chicken with bones and I'm not young and I love to cook. We eat chicken several times a week, but I have always just stuck with breasts, usually boneless. Well, whole chicken was on sale so I thought I'd give it a whirl. And boy was I pleased with the outcome. I followed this recipe to a T and it came out perfectly. All the different size pieces were cooked perfectly and evenly and the chicken was super moist. I found the sauce pleasantly mild as I was expecting an overpowering ketchup taste. I will definitely make this again. My kids weren't sure what was going on when I served chicken legs with their dinner since they've never seen me try to cook them before. I served this with simple white rice that I cooked in chicken broth and topped with a little parmesan cheese. Thanks for the recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
WONDERFUL easy chicken recipe... The kids and I loved it...I have made it 2x this week...It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was so easy! I was very surprised that such simple ingredients could create such a tangy, flavorful dish. The sauce was a little bit watery though, and I think I'll take others' advice and add some cornstarch next time to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States