Bou's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is a great tasting recipe! What is also nice about it is that these are ingredients that are always kept in the refrigerator and pantry. I used cut up chicken tenders and put it over rice. I'll probably double the sauce next time, that is the best part!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSDMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Surprisingly delicious flavor, so easy and uses standard ingredients that I already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Took a chance and made this tonight for supper. I was a little skeptical as all I smelled while it was cooking was the mustard but there was no mustardy taste when we ate it. Made boiled potatoes and hubby put the "gravy" on them and said it was really good. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was delicious and simple to make. I added half a small diced onion just before the sauce mixture came to a boil. I also threw in a small can (drained) of pineapple chunks and about 3/4 cup of frozen peas. A bit of cornstarch to thicken at the end and I had a fabulous sweet and sour chicken dish! Everyone cleaned their plates. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Oh my goodness, I made this chicken and the aroma was great and the flavor just wonderful. My husband walked through the door and couldn't stop talking about how it smelled as it cooked and he practically inhaled it. Thanks for this not only great, but simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was great! I used skinless boneless chicken breasts. The chicken came out tender and full of flavor. Very easy meal, just add some rice and veggies on the side and you are set. I didn't think it would be this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I omitted the sugar completely as my husband is not fond of sweet sauces on meat. The chicken was still fantastic. I have to admit I did not add the ingredients in order; I followed the advice of several others and doubled the sauce but I used it to marinate the chicken over night and then cooked it in the oven @ 375 for 90 minutes. I made oriental rice (from a box) as a side and the sauce was great with it. I also added some of the sauce to a cup for dipping my chicken - it was very tasty! I will definitely be making this again. I love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This sauce was excellent but I did change it a little bit...I did not add the water so it was much thicker and I added a little bit of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I didn't think it tasted like bbq; I added a hot asian chile sauce and it tastes kind of like a spicy sweet-n-sour. I followed the recipe amounts exactly, and used brown sugar instead of white. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, because it was the cheaper alternative to breasts and it came out great. Served over rice with garlic green beans. It's a good dish to have in rotation; it's not spectacular, but it's a nice change for middle of the week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I liked the taste of the sauce and so did my friend. We had made a little of this to taste during dinner time, which was burgers, and thought it tasted pretty good. My friend tried the sauce on her burger and said it tasted good. I tried it too later. This sauce is great on burgers also. Try it some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States