Bou's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is a good recipe. I use it as it is. Try using the leftover sauce to simmer hot links in after you take 'em off the grill. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
easy and quick, but not very tasty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made this meal last night and I put it over white rice. It was wonderful. While cooking the mustard smell was overwhelming, but it came out great. I took someones tip of adding ginger and I also added some chili powder for more of a kick. My husband liked it but thought I should use a little less mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Incredibly quick to throw together. Maybe 10 minutes tops and then that was it. I left it simmering and did chores. It wasn't terrific lip smacking dandy tasting but it wasn't terrible at all either. The first four are for the taste, I added the fifth because it was so easy to make (I had everything already)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Did not like but had to give it a two cause mom in law and hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I liked this recipe. It was very easy to make. I used chicken quarters because I had a package in the freezer, but I think I would like it with boneless skinless breast the next time. I would also add some sliced onions and serve with egg noodles. I made the sauce in a fry pan and added the chicken put the lid on and forgot about it. It doesn't get any easier than that. Oh I also thickened up the sauce with some corn starch and it worked great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made this for dinner last night. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar because it seemed like a better idea, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written. It's very good - *I* would like it either a little sweeter or a little spicier - maybe taking the suggestion of adding some ginger. So I would give it 4.5 stars. My husband, on the other hand, LOVED this! ! ! I asked him how many stars he would give from one-five, and he said, "SIX!" I think we will try what some other reviews said and use this sauce on pork! Can you imagine how good it would be in a slow cooker? Talk about fall off the bones! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was awsome. A great sweet and sour chicken. I did add several changes like adding veggies and some pineapples and pineapple juice. I also used brown and white sugar and hot sauce. My family loved this, though it was a bit sweet.(forgot to cut back sugar when adding 1/2 c pineapple juice silly me.) I will make this agian and not use as much sugar next time. I added the following with the chicken to make a sort of chinese meal: small onion, half a large green pepper, 2 stalks of celery, 1/4 bag of baby carrots cut in 4ths,frozen peas and 1/2 a can of 24oz pineapple in juice. I made some rice and poured the whole thing on the rice for dinner. My alterations didn't change the sauce though, just made it a more well rounded meal. I love this recipe very simple to make and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great! The entire family loved this! Will make again! Followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is a great tasting recipe! What is also nice about it is that these are ingredients that are always kept in the refrigerator and pantry. I used cut up chicken tenders and put it over rice. I'll probably double the sauce next time, that is the best part!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2GSDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States