Bou's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Very easy and delicious - I boiled the sauce the night before, then added all to a crock pot and cooked all day....good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I have to admit I thought this was not going to be something I would like. I thought it would be way too sweet for me but my kids would eat it. It was GREAT! Simple, quick and cheap. When it was done the meat was falling off the bone and the falvor was excellent. My wife and I put just a hint of tobasco on our portions to "mature" the flavor just a little and I returned to the computer to add it to my recipe box. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Just made this dish the other night...it was wonderful. However, I used the sauce as a marinade and basting for chicken on the grill. It was wonderful...the chicken had flavor and was really moist. Try this alternative!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This is an excellent beginning. To spice it up a bit I added ginger (2 tsp) and curry powder (2 tsp). I used brown sugar instead of the white, and will probably use honey next time. I must admit that I am somewhat of a reckless cook, as I did not mix the ingredients in the order listed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I can't make this enough. My family eats it and fast. Even when I make extra, it goes to school and to work with everyone. The sauce is beyond discription and when you serve it on rice, it is amazing. To any of you who have not tried this, it is somewhat like sweet n sour chicken but BETTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is a fast meal that tastes like you slaved over it. I am always looking for different chicken recipies as we love chicken. I used chicken breasts, and used an earlier suggestion to simmer for 1/2 hour. Turned out perfect. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We had this in our kitchen tonight and it was not to shabby!!! With the addition of some Worcestershire sauce and some mushrooms and onions it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnClowJr

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and easy to make and within about an hour supper was ready to be served. I think that I would add a little extra spice to give it a little more kick the next time that I make it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Quick to get started and very easy. The chicken was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is really a great, simple recipe. I like to review recipe's as is and will give it five stars, but for personal preference I now finely dice about half of a jalapeno pepper and add a few sliced mushrooms. Tremendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States