Bou's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Quick to get started and very easy. The chicken was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have been making this recipe since the first time (years ago) that I loggen onto this site. It is a go to for a quick easy and delicious night, that will serve alot of people easily. Great Post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoMade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I love this recipe as a quick, easy way to use chicken. It's very tangy and has a sharp flavor, but that's kind of obvious due to the vinegar and mustard. Personally, I love that, but it's not for everyone. We prefer to use cut-up chicken breasts for this, just because I like white meat, but either way, it's a handy recipe to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
this was ok not exactly what I was expecting not sure I would repeat did recipe as is no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made this for a party awhile back. I first tried it out myself the day before and saved the sauce to marinade the chicken pieces the next day. It turned out even better the second time and received rave reviews. I would recommend doing this, but the recipe as is comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korgon23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Sauce was good enough. Nice quick dinner. But probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
whoever posted this recipe... you are GREAT! My family and I love this recipe. I tried it about 4 or 5 years ago and lost it accidentally. I couldn't remember the name of it but I searched for it for ages as it was so delicious. Now that I've found it again it is part of our regular meals. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Cooked a four drumsticks along with four large boneless skinless breasts. The drumsticks were definitely much better. Next time I'm only going to go with bone-in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corsetopia
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very tasty and easier than I expected! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and simmered them for about 35 minutes, then placed/poured over rice. I didn't think it was a great combination with the rice, but I bet it would be awesome with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe was delicious: juicy, tender, and it had a great tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States