Bou's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
beyond easy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Nothing special....boring but edible....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A great beginning! I tasted it after it had simmered for a little while "as is"...while I love tangy/sour I found that it needed a little more sweet. I added a little brown sugar and some honey. Another addition to the sauce was garlic, onion powder, pepper and some condensed chicken stock. No measures just added to taste. I opted to transfer everything to a baking casserole and added sliced red onions and red bell peppers. I will be making this again for sure, and each time I will likely make a few changes for the flavor that suits me that day. The possibilities are endless. Thank you for posting this, even my picky eater 4 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was pretty good.... definitely a unique flavor. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I'm making this for the second time as I type. I'm using homemade chipotle ketchup and I'm thrown the trinity (green pepper, onion and celery) and a habanero pepper in with the chicken. Oh, I also added some fresh thyme. It smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. After reading a few reviews regarding more flavour, I decided to saute 1/2 c each of celery/onion with 2 cloves of garlic in the bottom of the pot first. I then added the cut up chicken pieces on top and simmered for about 5-6 minutes, browning chicken a bit. I then added the sauce mixture over the chicken with a few whole celery tops (with leaves) and 2 bay leaves. Simmered for about 1 hour with the lid on. Took out bay leaves/celery tops and served over rice. It was fantastic, great sauce and my family loved it. Will definately be making again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We had this in our kitchen tonight and it was not to shabby!!! With the addition of some Worcestershire sauce and some mushrooms and onions it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnClowJr

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is really a great, simple recipe. I like to review recipe's as is and will give it five stars, but for personal preference I now finely dice about half of a jalapeno pepper and add a few sliced mushrooms. Tremendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Add diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wow! Just tried this recipe my family loved it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denie Lester

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States