Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Pretty good. Used honey bourbon and replaced some of the brown sugar with an equal amount of honey, REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Choitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I might have added a bit too much vinegar or something because it was really tangy. I wouldn't make this BBQ sauce again, but it was really fun trying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I really liked this sauce. I didn't mind the chunks in the sauce like some people. It has a nice tart and sweetness to it. Next time, I might put just a tad less vinegar in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I needed an emergency bbq sauce because the one I had was "gone." This was easy to make and very delicious. I cut it to 4 servings and left out the two ingredients I didn't have available--the tomato paste and liquid smoke (which I never ever use anyway). I bet it's even better when you let it sit and let flavors blend well. I will definitely make this again! Thank you so very much, Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This sauce is awesome after it sits 24 hrs, I didn't care for it right after it was done, but the next day was a different story! It's the best I've tasted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I left out the bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It was easy enough to make, and tasted very good, but not so superior to a good commercial brand that I would bother again. It sure made the house smell good they day I cooked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a really good sauce. The house always smells great while it is cooking. Don't be afraid of the whiskey taste. My wife hates whiskey but loves this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Easy to make and followed the recipe exactly but used Canadian Rye. The only difference is we didn't strain it for we like our sauce chunky. We couldn't wait the couple of days so we had it on left over breaded beef cutlets. Took Texas Toast and made sandwiches with the BBQ Sauce on the cutlets and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States